We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveler rating
690
321
70
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
690
321
70
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar rooftop bar great location superior room champagne on arrival amazing shower nespresso machine city view infinity pool rain shower basic room robes and slippers within walking distance nice modern hotel welcome drink amazing hotel stayed here for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Our trip to Barcelona was just a 4 day long weekend trip for my husbands birthday. We arrived and the thing that struck us right away? Pickpockets!! Watched them on the train in peoples pockets left right and centre so PLEASE be extra vigilant or you will loose your things to them.
The city itself if so clean and well signposted so therefore easy to get around and navigate.
We arrived at the hotel about 2pm and check in wasn’t until 3pm however they checked us in early and the room was ready which was lovely. We went up to check out the room right away, it was ok I was slightly disappointed by the size but it is just somewhere to get your head down. Something we noticed was the bathroom had a constant funny damp/unclean smell. We left the door open however the smell didn’t seem to air out at all. The room was very dated in the sense of the bedside lights were hanging off the wall showing exposed wires and where the window seal had been filled with filler it was all over the window seal making it look very dirty. I paid extra for a city view and well if you call looking at locals apartments from the second floor a city view I’ll be damned. I’m not pleased at all with the view and extra fee paid so I’ll take this up with the hotel. Overall the hotel is ok but nowhere near worth the money.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MrsBacchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

We stayed here for 5 nights, Tuesday-Sunday at the end of March. We loved the hotel.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Plaza Catalunya which makes the action easy to reach. There are plenty of cafe's and bars in the neighbourhood, including a Starbucks just around the corner.

On arrival, we had someone take our bags and offer us a complimentary Cava whilst we were being checked in. Victor who checked us in was pleasant and willing to offer advice on things to do in Barcelona, until I advised we have visited the City many times. Still, the offer and willingness would be very welcome to first time visitors and is a plus. We were shown to our room and given a quick tour of everything.

We stayed in a Superior City View Room - Huge bed (slightly too soft for me but beds aren't one size fits all, my partner loved it). Very large windows giving a great view. Nespresso machine included with great tasting coffee. Complimentary Mini Bar stocked with 2 x Water, 1 x OJ and 1 x Estrella daily which we loved taking up to the rooftop. Large bathroom, well stocked with the best shower we can remember using. We really loved the room.

Rooftop - Out of season but full bar set up Thurs-Sun whilst we were here. Premium pricing but to be expected for rooftop drinks. Long but shallow pool also on the rooftop had enough space for a swim and was really refreshing. There is a great view of Sagrada Familia from the rooftop also, not to be missed. Sauna and Gym also accessible from the poolside. Perfect!

Other - We ordered room service one night, we just wanted desserts. There was a communication breakdown and my partner went down to order face to face. After some delay, we called back down to find that the desserts had gone to the wrong room - Probably my partner's Liverpudlian accent! When they eventually arrived they came accompanied by two small complimentary bottles of Cava with glasses and many, many apologies. We didn't have to ask or complain, they just made it right.

It took a lot to sway us from the other 4* we have stayed at in Barcelona but this hotel won us over. Book it.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 19Adrian87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Everything thing about this hotel is fabulous. We will definitely be back again. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
The staff in the bar/ restaurant are all very good. Our room and bathroom was very nice.
The rooftop pool and cocktail bar is great.

Ivan

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ivan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JairoM_NP, Director General at Negresco Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Mr Ivan W,

Thank you for posting such a nice review after your stay at Negresco Princess Hotel.

We are delighted to read that everything went fabulous during your stay here and that you would definitey return.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon so you can fully enjoy of our terrace and rooftop bar and pool.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Stayed here for 4 nights, hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, rooms were quite small (we stayed in rom 409) but very clean. There was a nespresso coffee machine in the room, also free bar in room consisting of water, beer and soft fizzy drink. The shower was lovely and powerful. The breakfast was very nice, plenty of choice. The roof top pool is quite small but the views are amazing. The hotel is in a good location, we were able to walk to Sagrada familia (30 mins), Les Rambla (10 mins). Would defiantly recommend staying at this hotel.

Room tip: Room 409, quite small with views of city
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacpay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Hotel is in great location , clean and tidy rooms

Would book again as staff were friendly.

Buffet breakfast was very good .

Staff were very helpful in giving directions and what type of transport required and where to go to

Room tip: Try and book room not overlooking city
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimbob2835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JairoM_NP, Director General at Negresco Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear jimbob2835,

Thank you very much for letting us know that you had a great time in our city, and that you enjoyed your stay at Negresco Princess, its cleans rooms, perfect location, and of course, our helpful staff.

We all hope to welcome you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews