We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comerc 24

Comerc 24
Ranked #1,618 of 9,396 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $27 - $107
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Like I said at the Title, nice place but to much hype, tasting menu with 7 courses, but sometimes takes too long between dishes, even we went at weekday and late hours, this place was half empty. Very expensive comparing with others Michelin star restaurants, and too much expensive compare with NY, Singapore, Sao Paulo or Miami. Every desert we ask for, was to late to prepare or run out, with the exception of the chesses we finishing eating. You can find other places for this kind of tapas.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VladimirNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    111
    41
    35
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
287 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Slight disappointment”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

First of all one has to say that the food is good in Comerc24 but at this price you would expect it to be excellent all the way through the menu. The menu had couple outstanding dishes but some quite average and one really disappointing one (pork that was really dry). I also didn't like the stones most of the food is served on. All in all I would say that you get better value for money from Carles Abellan by eating in Tapa24 or Suculent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jvtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A bit of el Bulli”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had dinner at Comerc 24 with a friend and we both enjoyed the meal, the service and the ambience. Be sure to head up the street afterward for a visit to the museum of chocolate.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lanny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best meals we've ever had”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I can do nothing but praise this restaurant. It is truly a wonderful experience.
We went for the tasting menu, which was fabulous. It is advertised as 7 courses, but in reality the courses you get are slightly more and all beautiful! The service was fantastic. I also really liked the fact that there were really reasonably priced wines, considering that this is a Michelin starred restaurant.
I had emailed the restaurant before we went to tell them that it was my partner's birthday and on the night of the meal, a beautiful desert was brought out with a very subtle candle in, marking the occasion perfectly for such a sophisticated restaurant.
Just a fabulous meal and I would highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Absolutely great experience. Not cheap but fantastic food”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This restaurant in Barcelona is truly special. You can choose from the menu of course but what you want to do is choose one of the surprise menus. We chose the 7 course menu and we were absolutely spoiled with this. You do not just get 7 courses but you get 7 times a variety of dishes which all are special. One course for example consisted of 3 or 4 plates with food that you need to eat in a certain order to get a taste explosion in your mouth. Really great. And the good news is that the food keeps on coming. Next to the food they have a huge wine collection. I have not often seen such a wine menu anywhere else. Ok, the restaurant is not cheap but it's worth every Euro. For sure I am going back to this restaurant in the future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diederik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comerc 24 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Comerc 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing