We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy, modern and good food”
Review of Comerc 24 - CLOSED

Comerc 24
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $112
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Trendy, modern and good food”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended to Comerc 24 and are pleased we visited. Quality waiting staff, a broad choice of food and wine and a pleasant dining environment make this worth visiting.

And, for the quality and effort, surprisingly affordable !!!

Helpful?
Thank PeterR931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    111
    41
    34
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The whole experience was spectacular, from the service to the food, and most importantly the experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barcelonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“delicious, different, very expensive”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

we went there for lunch and did know that it was that posh. no regrets though. very interesting food. did not like the monk fish but any other dish we ordered or got as 'greetings from kitchen'. loved the kinderegg (their signature dish) and the most expensive egg we ever had ;). we have eaten in various michelin star restaurants so far and the tastes at the comerç24 was again something different.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ERausT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really good.”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We've been twice to Comerç 24, and we enjoyed the experience both times. Food is really good and the service too. The rice with foie and duck, amazing. Bit expensive, but it's worth to try, at least once.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txipironensutinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Adventurous and interesting tasting menu”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Dining room a bit cold in decor - empty tables not set - grey decor - far from welcoming.
Food however was exquisite for the adventurous foodie, and service hard to fault.
Tasting menu a real adventure - mostly fish - but asked in advance if we did not like any specific foods.
Truffled veloute in an eggshell very memorable. Veal cheek and numerous fish dishes including sponge ceviche all excellent. Bread was fantastic and I asked for more.
Sommelier was helpful, passionate, and helped us choose a wonderful wine.
Cheese board and desserts also enjoyed thoroughly.
Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LutineLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comerc 24 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing