We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel in a superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Ranked #47 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“A great hotel in a superb location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

Very nice hotel, perfect location within walking distance to great restaurants, sighseeing and shopping but a few minutes away from La Ramblas which is big plus.
Friendly and professional staff, the hotel is chic and stylish. The rooms are modern and have a new fresh feeling, quiet rooms and the beds are comfortable. Great choice for families who are looking for good connecting rooms.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank eas46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, December 4, 2010
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Murmuri for your stay in Barcelona.
However, we inform you that we really apreciate our guests' reviews because they really help us to improve.
We try to do our best to make our guests feel as confortable as possible and if you consider, we will be waiting for your on your next stay in our city.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us for anything you need.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    410
    90
    17
    21
See reviews for
232
775
51
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

This was my first trip to Barcelona, and I was happy with my hotel choice. My room was small, but furnished very nicely with a beautiful bathroom. The only criticism I have is the price of Wifi. I think it was 7.50 euros for an hour or 15 euros for 24 hours. My room was reasonable...141 euros including tax. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skier1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, December 4, 2010
Dear Guest,
In the name of all the staff from Hotel Murmuri we would like to thank you for providing us your comments about your stay at our Hotel because all this comments will help us to improve.
We noticed that you were not satisfied about the internet charges and we will consider it and we will report it to our manager to check if it is possible to do something about it.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

Recently stayed at the hotel for five nights. The hotel is in a great location, right on the upper Ramblas, and walking distance to many of the Barcelona sites. A subway station about one block away gives you great transit to other areas of the city. However, for a 4 star hotel, the customer service at the hotel needs improvement. I requested an iron and ironing board upon arrival and was told that they would bring one to the room. They called back a few minutes later indicating that none were available at the time as they only had one in the hotel and all the other ones were broken. It was late and I decided that I would ask again in the morning. The next day they assured me that they would locate one and bring it to the room. Three days later still no iron or board. I called the front desk again and complained and they offered me the laundry service at 9 euros per shirt (the full price). OK, this is a 4 star hotel with 53 rooms and only one functioning iron! An iron finally appeared in the room the last night we were there. If they want to be a four star hotel, they should have iron and boards in every room. Although this is a nice hotel, the whole issue with the iron and the lack of attention to the guests really tainted the overall experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chachi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, December 4, 2010
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Murmuri for your stay in Barcelona.
However, we inform you that we really appreciate our guests' comments because they will make us work much better in the future and they will help us to fix our mistakes.
We will consider about the requisition of an iron and an ironing board and we will provide all the information to our manager to check about the possibilities we can offer.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

The hotel is located in a great location very near to the main shopping streets. We travelled from the airport via the train (for 3 Euros each) and got off at the Passig de Gracia, and then walked the 5 minutes to the hotel. This hotel was one of the better hotels we have stayed in, especially considering it is in the very heart of the city. Rooms were clean, well equipped and looked attractive. Our room had no bath only a shower but the shower was large, gave a great flow and was refreshing. Our sleep was comfortable with no noise at night but our double bed was actually two single beds pushed together, this was the only disappointment during our stay.

The hotel restaurant had a nice atmosphere and both the food and the services was very good. We would recommend you eat there at least once. Overall we would definitely stay here again, it is a good centrally located base and an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKTravel37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, December 4, 2010
Dear Guest,
In the name of Hotel Murmuri team we would like to thank you for comments about your stay in our Hotel.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back for your next stay in Barcelona.
For any infomation, please, do not hesitate to contact us; we will be pleased to help you anytime.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

Stayed at the M for October and had a great time. Location was perfect-not too touristy, not far out- walking distance from everywhere. Stay in room 601. Quiet, large, great balcony overlooking the Ramblas. Staff was very helpful, providing plug when needed for electronics, reservations, etc. Room service was good. Very clean and modern. They have a great private car service, Mercedes, driver. Great way to explore. Ask for Felix the driver.
We will be coming back again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgr0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, December 4, 2010
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Murmuri for your stay in Barcelona.
We are proud to be as well considered as you explained in your comments and we inform you that we will keep working for making our Hotel as good as possible.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

This hotel is fantastic for couples, very intimate with extremely helpful and friendly staff - especially Cynthia !! We have stayed in many hotels in Barcelona but this one ticked all the boxes. Very modern, great bar and situated in what we think is the nicest part of Barcelona - passig de gracia.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracygamble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

We especially enjoyed the pleasant location of the hotel on Rambla Catalunya. Our room #602 was rather small and unimpressive but it did have a small patio with no view but the weather was great so we did sit outside briefly to relax and catch up on some reading. The beds and pillows were especially comfortable. We generally prefer small boutique hotels but the Murmuri was nothing very special. The staff was sufficient and the restaurant and bar were convenient but neither interesting nor charming. Charging extra for wifi is a big a rip-off!
So, all in all, the Murmuri was adequate but I will definitely try another hotel on my next visit to Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shi Hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#38 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#51 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Hotel Primero Primera
#13 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Property: Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#41 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing