We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Ranked #48 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

We stayed at Murmuri for 3 nights, and everything was perfect. Great location, beautiful rooms and very friendly staff, who knows the city. The Bar Marfill on the hotel is a very cosy place to enjoy a drink or some snacks, but the restaurant was a little bit of a letdown, compared to everything else in the hotel.

Would recommend it to anyone, if they aren't on a budget. Will stay there for sure next time I'm in Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Torpegart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    407
    90
    17
    21
See reviews for
231
771
50
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

We stayed at Murmuri for three nights in November 2009 for a short city break. The hotel was well located within walking distance to many sights and close to bars and restaurants.
The room (£92 per night, booked through Expedia special rate) was a good size with a nice bathroom, but no shower. The only drawback was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

Hotel staff were helpful during our stay, answering any questions we may have had and generally being polite and efficient.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

LST

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonsSweetTooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, Calif
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

A very nice boutique hotel located in the Eixample district. Very good staff and hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezarkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

We booked this hotel from Orbitz and got a great rate on it. I read all the reviews from Trip Advisor and was pretty confident with our hotel pick. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was better than what we expected. We got the classic room, which was a little small, but it was very nicely furnished and best of all CLEAN!! The bathroom was nice and the shower was spacious. The hotel is in a prime location - right where all the touristy places are! It's about a block away from La Pedrera, where you can also take that Hop on Hop off tourist bus. It's also about a 20 minute walk to La Rambla and the Gothic Quarter. The metro station was just down the street and so was the shopping! There's also a great pattisserie place around the corner.

The staff at the hotel was more than helpful regarding directions and little tips on where to go. The room service was great too! I recommend getting the creme brulee!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apple_tini80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

First time in Barcelona and this was a great spot for exploring all this wonderful city has to offer. Situated in a great shopping area and with the Diagonal Metro station just a very short walk away. We spent 5 night here and the staff were professional - a couple of staff members in particular were very friendly and welcoming and the hotel barman makes a fantastic dry martini! The rooms, although on the small side, were well proportioned and the bathroom was a good size with a great shower. We did have to ask a couple of times for the clock/alarm/ipod dock as there wasn't one in the room when we arrived (which is supposed to be standard in all rooms) but this was delivered by the second day.
Overall the hotel contributed greatly to our stay and was an ideal base for discovering Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeyc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

We loved the hotel. Its location, the rooms, the amenities. We stayed for 3 different occasions during the month. First we were upgraded to room 104 (Junior Suite) which was really nice and big. Then we were at room 604, perfect! small, but had a very nice terrace on the top floor, and finally we stayed at room 508 (AVOID THIS ONE), it is really nice, but seems the bathroom is enclosed and with no air vent, so there is mildew in all the shower area and the smell is terrible. We asked housekeeping the next day for a better cleaning but no change. Staff is very friendly BUT they are no locals, they seem to be from other countries, so they are not very familiar with the city, restaurants, nor services needed. In general I do recommend this this hotel but do not expect 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

Perfect airconditioning system in the room, soft but comfortable beds, totally soundproof windows and walls, a large bathroom and plenty of storage space were the nice features of this hotel. I chose this hotel because I was fed up with the poor service and stained carpets and bed covers at the Casa Fuster. Murmuri also has stained carpets and bed covers, which I was not expecting for the price paid. The hotel could also consider providing free internet sometime in the 21st century. The restaurant Petit Comité a few metres from the hotel serves very good Catalan dishes.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#13 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#40 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#52 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#38 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#15 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Property: Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing