We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special hotel for a special trip to Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Ranked #51 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Special hotel for a special trip to Barcelona”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed at the Murmuri for three lovely nights - wanted a special hotel for a romantic short break and wasn't disappointed. Our room the Murmuri Suit (111) was indeed very special, plenty of space, desk and sitting area, gorgeous bathroom with his and her basins either side of a wonderfully large bath. Lighting very adjustable and beautifully decorated in black, browns, oranges and leather. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Location great very central and good for shopping. Overall a wonderfully small little modern hotel with everything we needed for an amazing stay in Barcelona. Thank you Hotel Murmuri I hope we are back one day soon.

Room Tip: Stay in the Murmuri Suit for a special occasion
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Jeremy S,

First of all thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the Suite is a very special room, very romantic and we are very happy that you have a good time.

We hope to welcome you back at Murmuri soon!

Best regards,

Murmuri Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    422
    94
    17
    21
See reviews for
243
793
53
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel was charming and the staff fabulously helpful. Although the room had the toouches of a well appointed hotel, it was a bit small. So if you can upgrade to a larger size confine. I love it was centrally located which allowed for walks to all the places we wanted to visit. Mainly being away from the busier half of Las Ramblas but near was key. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TANDAWAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Tandawaa,

First of all thank you to take your time to write a review in tripadvisor

It is a pleasure to hear such nice words about our staff and the location of our hotel, we hope to see you again and make your stay even better in Murmuri

Best regards,

Murmuri Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

very nice hotel with a great localisation on the ramblas in the calm part, near metro diagonal
(very good tapas a few minutes around.! )
the staff was very kind and professional, always trying to do their best.
the room was very nice and very calm.
perfect !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank marc-a-sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear marc-a-sophie,

We are very happy about your comment on trip advisor and we would like to thank you for take your time writing us.
It will be a pleasure for us welcoming you again in the future.
We hope to satisfy your expectations again.

Best regards,

Hotel Murmuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from this fab hotel in Barca this afternoon, we stayed in a superior room which was really really nice, the hotel and its staff made our stay memorable, its a very classy hotel very clean very nice indeed and the staff cant do enough to help wherever possible, the food/breakfasts were also very nice too, i will for sure stay at this hotel again as its also in a very good location, Many thanks Murmuri... Robbie & Barbe Newcastle Upon Tyne UK

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Robbie B,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed with us. We are very proud of our job and this kind of reviews make that we continue on the same way.

We hope to welcome you back at Murmuri soon.

Best Regards,

Hotel Murmuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

small stylish Hotel with good service and nice rooms. the rooms to the east side are very quiete, the beds are perfect for good nights! Located in a very nice and central area, so it is a perfect starting place for visiting Barcelona.

Room Tip: rooms to the east sside are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank doktorotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear doktorotto,

It is a pleasure to read such good reviews about our hotel, their location, staff and rooms.
We strive every day to provide our customers a better treatment.

We look forward to see you in our hotel

Best regards,

Hotel Murmuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

A great place to stay, just out of the mayhem of the city centre but not so far that you feel out of the excitement that Barcelona is rightly famous for. Only a couple of hundred metres from the Diagonal Metro station (depending on which exit you choose) and close by to some of the best shopping in the city, Murmuri is a fantastic find. The hotel staff were brilliant, making a smooth recovery after a small mistake with our room and despite this setback, it was still an excellent place to be. The interiors are clean, stylish and well kept. The doors shut quietly and without streams of light leaking through the edges. The curtains keep your room dark and the windows shut tightly so you can either seal out the usual Barcelona noise of sirens and road works, or soak it up and spend some time gazing down at the street below. I'd go back again in a heartbeat, in fact I probably will as soon as I get the chance. We had a great time and the hotel was an important part of another enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Saul_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Saul_Taylor,

First of all to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at murmuri,

We are happy to hear that your stay was perfect and as been comfortable in our rooms,

We hope to see you at Murmuri again.

Warmly,

Hotel Murmuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Rambla Catalunya Vs Diagonal: who knows a better hotel localization in Barcelona??? Once you stay at the Murmuri you just need an excellent accomodation and comfortability. And that's what Hotel Murmuri offers! You can find all just around you...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SergiBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear SergiBB,

Thank you very much for you review about Hotel Murmuri. As you say, we are on the perfect location!

Hope to welcome you again at Murmuri.

Best Regards,

Hotel Murmuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 512 in Barcelona
2,170 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#33 of 512 in Barcelona
1,351 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 512 in Barcelona
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#38 of 512 in Barcelona
2,248 reviews
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#16 of 512 in Barcelona
1,483 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#65 of 512 in Barcelona
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Property: Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing