We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet Oasis On Las Ramblas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Ranked #51 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel was charming and the staff fabulously helpful. Although the room had the toouches of a well appointed hotel, it was a bit small. So if you can upgrade to a larger size confine. I love it was centrally located which allowed for walks to all the places we wanted to visit. Mainly being away from the busier half of Las Ramblas but near was key. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TANDAWAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Tandawaa,

First of all thank you to take your time to write a review in tripadvisor

It is a pleasure to hear such nice words about our staff and the location of our hotel, we hope to see you again and make your stay even better in Murmuri

Best regards,

Murmuri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,474)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

very nice hotel with a great localisation on the ramblas in the calm part, near metro diagonal
(very good tapas a few minutes around.! )
the staff was very kind and professional, always trying to do their best.
the room was very nice and very calm.
perfect !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marc-a-sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear marc-a-sophie,

We are very happy about your comment on trip advisor and we would like to thank you for take your time writing us.
It will be a pleasure for us welcoming you again in the future.
We hope to satisfy your expectations again.

Best regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just got back from this fab hotel in Barca this afternoon, we stayed in a superior room which was really really nice, the hotel and its staff made our stay memorable, its a very classy hotel very clean very nice indeed and the staff cant do enough to help wherever possible, the food/breakfasts were also very nice too, i will for sure stay at this hotel again as its also in a very good location, Many thanks Murmuri... Robbie & Barbe Newcastle Upon Tyne UK

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Robbie B,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed with us. We are very proud of our job and this kind of reviews make that we continue on the same way.

We hope to welcome you back at Murmuri soon.

Best Regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

small stylish Hotel with good service and nice rooms. the rooms to the east side are very quiete, the beds are perfect for good nights! Located in a very nice and central area, so it is a perfect starting place for visiting Barcelona.

Room Tip: rooms to the east sside are very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doktorotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear doktorotto,

It is a pleasure to read such good reviews about our hotel, their location, staff and rooms.
We strive every day to provide our customers a better treatment.

We look forward to see you in our hotel

Best regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

A great place to stay, just out of the mayhem of the city centre but not so far that you feel out of the excitement that Barcelona is rightly famous for. Only a couple of hundred metres from the Diagonal Metro station (depending on which exit you choose) and close by to some of the best shopping in the city, Murmuri is a fantastic find. The hotel staff were brilliant, making a smooth recovery after a small mistake with our room and despite this setback, it was still an excellent place to be. The interiors are clean, stylish and well kept. The doors shut quietly and without streams of light leaking through the edges. The curtains keep your room dark and the windows shut tightly so you can either seal out the usual Barcelona noise of sirens and road works, or soak it up and spend some time gazing down at the street below. I'd go back again in a heartbeat, in fact I probably will as soon as I get the chance. We had a great time and the hotel was an important part of another enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saul_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Saul_Taylor,

First of all to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at murmuri,

We are happy to hear that your stay was perfect and as been comfortable in our rooms,

We hope to see you at Murmuri again.

Warmly,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Rambla Catalunya Vs Diagonal: who knows a better hotel localization in Barcelona??? Once you stay at the Murmuri you just need an excellent accomodation and comfortability. And that's what Hotel Murmuri offers! You can find all just around you...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SergiBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear SergiBB,

Thank you very much for you review about Hotel Murmuri. As you say, we are on the perfect location!

Hope to welcome you again at Murmuri.

Best Regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Small, elegant and with fantastic service - Hotel Murmuri was a perfect hotel for our first visit to Barcelona. Situated in the Extension and close to a Metro station we found the location perfect. The surrounding streets have fabulous shops and restaurants and many of Gaudi's fantastic creations are nearby. Our only issue was a rather poor wifi service which did not function in our room. All the staff spoke good English and were knowledgable and more than helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Tony C,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about Hotel Murmuri on Trip Advisor.

It’s a pity you didn’t had good wifi service, now that we have it for free.

We hope next time you can enjoy from it!

Best Regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,264 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#66 of 513 in Barcelona
1,893 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 513 in Barcelona
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
1,423 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Hotel Primero Primera
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $148 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing