We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid choice in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Ranked #49 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A solid choice in Barcelona”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Good location, close to public transportation for getting around and lots of good restaurants and shops nearby. We had a room with a terrace which was really nice, without it we might have felt a bit cramped. We enjoyed grabbing a bottle of wine from one of the nearby markets and sitting out there for some people watching. Room was comfortable and well designed. The price was reasonable. Breakfast was good, and we enjoyed the bar's terrace, great for people watching and very friendly service out there. I wasn't blown away by anything, which is why I didn't give it the top rating, but it was a very pleasant stay and we would go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moose19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear moose19,

Thank you for such kind words about Murmuri Hotel! We are so pleased that your stay with us compelled you to shared your experience.

Furthermore, I am absolutely delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time here and that we were able to make a very special occasion even more memorable.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon in Barcelona!

Sincerely,

Hotel Murmuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    423
    95
    18
    21
See reviews for
247
799
53
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel in the gorgeous suite room 111. This is such a stylish hotel, suite was immaculate with the biggest comfiest bed. The restaurant and bar are lovely. We didn't have time to sample the spa on our short visit. Staff are really nice and location is perfect as it's central to explore Barcelona but not too close to the busy ramblas. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Lisa G,

We are delighted to hear so nice words from a customer who has repeat the experience in murmuri hotel and in our spacious and comfortable suite.

we hope to continue seeing you at our hotel and we continue to improve every day to give you even better service

Look forward to seeing again with us

King regards,

Hotel Murmuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bethpage, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great boutique hotel in an extremely nice part of town. Turns out to be a great hub for vacationers like ourselves, since many sights are within walking distance for the hotel. Attention to detail is a fine description, as the service was impeccable. I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona for the first time. Finally, the price is very reasonable for the quality of the stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear David K,

Thank you for those nice words about your stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that your stay in Barcelona and Murmuri been nice and we appreciate all the service we have given you has been perfect

Look forward to seeing again with us

King regards,

Hotel Murmuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We spent an extended weekend from Friday to Monday at the hotel. The occasion was to celebrate the 50th years birthday of my wife. Barecelona is a wondeerful place to spend time, and this time everything worked out perfectly with nice and sunny weather, good food and of course an excellent hotel. Hotel service was sprotless, the room was (Privilege room) was very nice with a really good bathroom and a balcony overlopking Ramblas Catalonya. The staff was firendly and very accomodating. All in all a very good experience, and we would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others. In fact it is likely that we will stay there next time we visit Barcelona.
JolieWorld

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ole Thybo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Ole Thybo T,

First of all thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel.
Good to know that such an important birthday as 50 years have been excellent and both the weather and your stay in the hotel have been nice

Look forward to seeing again with us

Best regards,

Hotel Murmuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Overall a nice Hotel. The location is pretty great. Also the outside sitting/bar area. The room was pretty small, but nice and clean. We didn't find the overall design and atmosphere very special. But we enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henrikwien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear henrikwien,

Thank you for your comment. We hope you enjoyed from your trip to Barcelona and to welcome you again at Murmuri.

Best Regards,

Hotel Murmuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located near the Passeig de Gracia where you can find a lot of shops, and really close to the Metro station "Diagonal". The staff at the reception were kind and helpful. The bedroom was great. Large enough. The bathroom was perfect with a big shower. Everything was clean and perfectly prepared for our venue. There is no cons. for this hotel.. Great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Pierre C,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you liked the hotel and enjoyed from it and its location and we are willing to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Hotel Murmuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

A perfect hotel for a weekend for two. Great location and clean room with hardly any noice from the busy street outside. Lovely breakfast, one of us are allergic to gluten and got glutenfree bread every morning.
Didn't ask the staff for much, but we did ask for a restaurantrecommendation upon arrival and got recommended a perfect restaurant for us.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jullewess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mrs. Jullewess,

Thank you so much for your visit and for sharing your Murmuri Experience with other Tripadvisor users.

The whole team is really glad to read you enjoyed our very central location, the breakfast even for you that you need special attention, our service and staff.

Hope to see you very soon

Sincerely,

Hotel Murmuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
2,220 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 513 in Barcelona
2,219 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#33 of 513 in Barcelona
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
1,865 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Hotel Primero Primera
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Property: Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#43 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing