We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Ranked #58 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located near the Passeig de Gracia where you can find a lot of shops, and really close to the Metro station "Diagonal". The staff at the reception were kind and helpful. The bedroom was great. Large enough. The bathroom was perfect with a big shower. Everything was clean and perfectly prepared for our venue. There is no cons. for this hotel.. Great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Pierre C,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you liked the hotel and enjoyed from it and its location and we are willing to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

A perfect hotel for a weekend for two. Great location and clean room with hardly any noice from the busy street outside. Lovely breakfast, one of us are allergic to gluten and got glutenfree bread every morning.
Didn't ask the staff for much, but we did ask for a restaurantrecommendation upon arrival and got recommended a perfect restaurant for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jullewess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Mrs. Jullewess,

Thank you so much for your visit and for sharing your Murmuri Experience with other Tripadvisor users.

The whole team is really glad to read you enjoyed our very central location, the breakfast even for you that you need special attention, our service and staff.

Hope to see you very soon

Sincerely,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Spent four nights here on my first trip to Barcelona. I'm a fussy former hotel housekeeper, and Murmuri more than met my high expectations. The location is fabulous: charming neighborhood loaded with great shops, restaurants and cafes. The hotel is very discrete and simply decorated in chic, muted tones. My 4th-floor room overlooked the pretty Rambla de Catalunya. The staff was professional, warm, and helpful, and housekeepers get an extra star. (Dont forget to tip them....) Looking forward to coming back.

Thank MimiManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear MimiManhattan,

Thank you so much for leaving such a positive comment on trip advisor!

We are so proud that you enjoy our hotel, room and services, as you was a hotel housekeeper. We work everyday to satisfy our guests needs and overcome their expectatives.

We hope that you visit us again on your next trip to Barcelona.

Warmly,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Nice and beautiful hotel. Very helpful staff. Location is perfect! We didnt get room with balcony even thought we asked it in advance, but in the end, it didnt matter. Our room was very nice, big enough for three people and it was quiet. Barcelona is awesome city!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katja184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Katja184,

Thank you for giving your opinion about Hotel Murmuri.

What a pity you couldn’t enjoy from a terrace in the room, but all triple rooms are without terrace, that’s why we couldn’t give you one. But triple rooms are spacious and very nice though.

We hope to welcome again you at Murmuri

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Good hotel in convenient location. Staff friendly and helpful, with good service in bar and restaurant. Would have liked tea/coffee making facility in room - breakfast rather expensive, so ate at local cafe. Overall very good, enjoyed our short break in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vetnurses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Vetnurses,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our bar&restaurant.

We hope to welcome you at Murmuri soon.

Best Regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great location, wonderful staff and awesome value for money. There are numerous shops and restraints around; this area being the top end of la rambla. Other walkable attractions include, the Gaudi works of art including the cathedral.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Salman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Salman D,

Thank you very much for your comment in TA. We are glad you enjoyed from our hotel, our staff and the city itself.

As you mention we are next to the Gaudi houses and walkable distance from a lot of tourists attractions as Las Ramblas or Sagrada Familia.

Hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel location is superb. We stayed for 4 nights and unfortunately, the room we were given was terrible the tempature in the room was awful as it was on constant heat. We complained every day about the heat in the room. They half heartedly checked the issue and apparently, the cooling / heating is centrally controlled even though there is a thermostat in the room and we had it set down to as low as possible!. What was worse was that when we came back one evening, we found they had just opened the door wide open as a solution to keeping the room cool. Not a safe or acceptable option at all. We requested another room but they wanted to charge extra per night. When we asked for a later checkout due to very poor sleep in the room, there was an extra charge for that too so no effort was made to ensure that our stay was comfortable. At least we were out during the day but the hot room at night was very uncomfortable. Thankfully it wasn't the height of summer! - I am a regular visitor to Barcelona and so next time, I would just stay at another hotel but in the same area.

Room Tip: Just make sure the air conditioning works and not the heater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LAK0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaRavasiArnau, Director General at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear LAK0510,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time and writing from us on Tip Advisor.

You mention a really annoying problem you had during your stay. As you say we have the cooling/heating central controlled, which means you can choose the temperature you want.

When you ask to change it we immediately do it and in fact, we also send the maintenance man to check the room to verify everything was ok. The next day, when you complained again, we check it again and open the window to refresh the room, not the door.

Regarding the late check out, this is always under availability and if you want to use the room for some more hours there’s an extra charge, as that room will not be able to be used again for another guest that day.

We are very sorry about the inconveniences this might caused you, but we did our best to make your stay comfortable.

Best regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#20 of 515 in Barcelona
2,328 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#107 of 515 in Barcelona
2,273 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#63 of 515 in Barcelona
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#34 of 515 in Barcelona
1,485 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#49 of 515 in Barcelona
1,506 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#32 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#45 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $132 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splitty, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing