We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
$208
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$134
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$401
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$149
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$349
$276
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveler rating
972
457
99
20
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
457
99
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrambla catalunyamur murikelly hoppengreat locationsister hotelprivilege roomdesign rooma lovely boutique hotelsuperior roomdiagonal metro stationla pedreratapaswould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shopssmall hotelloved this hotelwashing machine
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel at the center of bustling Barcelona. Surrounded by upscale shops and points of interest of the city, this should suit very well for a traveller intend on discovering the way of life of the Spaniard in their big city. The room was comfortable, well appointed bathroom, pleasant staff, all this combined to make our stay a trip to be remember. The quality of the breakfast made it a meal that we look forward to and put us in a good mood to start our day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvinh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear kvinh2013,

Thank you very much for your review. As you mention, the Eixample neighborhood represents perfectly the catalan way of life. We are so glad your stay was nice and felt comfortable with us. We hope to see you again at Murmuri!

Best Regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The location is excellent. The service from the front staff was efficient but rather officious and one did not get a sense of warmth or welcome. The inside and outside restaurant staff, however, were very good. We had a privilege room which meant we had a small enclosed terrace. Even with that, the room was small and we had to put our luggage in the terrace although that wasn't a big deal. There's a convoluted lighting system in the rooms and there is no space on the bathroom counter for toiletries. Also, there wasn't even a hook on the back of the bathroom door to hang your robe, etc. The room is very modern and the bed was very comfortable. The shower is divine. Although the literature in the room talks about the soundproofing incorporated during renovation we could hear every word from our next door neighbours. Thankfully they went out in the evening. The hotel has a cool, modern vibe and it's in a very nice neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanbik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear nanbik,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment on trip advisor; that help us to improve our service everyday.

Regarding the room, we have different privilege rooms, some larger and other smaller, depends on the terrace. If for you is important to have a balcony or a patio, the room will be smaller than the other one without it.
On another hand, reception is 24 hours open and if the guests next door make some noise, we can do something in order to make your dream more pleasent if you call us.

At the end, we hope you have enjoyed our city and our hotel and we will be so happy to welcoming you again!

Warmly,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My overall impression of Murmuri is that it is an upmarket boutique hotel located in the upper end of the city. It is located in the high end of Barcelona's designer shopping precinct. As you come out of the hotel you have restaurants and cafes in the middle of the street that is also used by the locals for their summer strolls in the evening. Our hotel room was on the small side but had excellent bathroom facilities. It was cleaned everyday and each night we were left a chocolate on our pillow slip. The breakfast was extensive and gourmet. However, at times the service was not up to its 4 star rating. On our very first day we had lunch in their restaurant and were extremely disappointed with their service and food. The restaurant staff were not very accommodating if you didn't speak Spanish or French. At times we did find that the staff were a bit arrogant and needed some training in customer service. Overall, I would recommend this to my friends because of its excellent location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Despina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Despina T,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, it is always helpful to know our guest’s opinion.

In your case we are sorry your experience in our restaurant wasn’t as nice as you would expected. We always try to be welcoming and make people feel good, we are afraid this time we didn’t achieve our aim.

Regarding the accommodation area, is nice to hear you liked it and we hope to welcome you again at Murmuri.

Warmly,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed in better hotels, in Spain and elsewhere and would not rank it that high, having said that, I enjoyed the hotel. My room was small, but it was very clean with a comfortable bed and bathroom and all the necessities. Then there is the great location, close to transportation(buses, train, cabs), walking distance to many main attractions and stores. You can go out and easily get to where you want to go and return to a hotel in an area that is safe and quiet to enjoy the evening or your sleep. The hotel has a lounge and a restaurant as well. If you want to get quickly to the action or be close to the action and at the same time get away from it, this hotel is for you and it was for me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BronxRican1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest BronxRican1955,

Thank you for your positive Trip Advisor comment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel.

About the size of the room, we don’t know which type of room did you book in advance, but for next time maybe you should book a superior or privilege room which has a small terrace, maybe will be more comfortable for you. Thank you very much for the good comments about our location, you are right saying that we are in a quiet and safe area but near everywhere.

We try our best to satisfy our guests and we are glad we succeeded.

Warmly,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at MurMuri hotel for 7 nights in a Prestige Room. It was our 1st time in Barcelona and we couldn't have been in a better location. We visited a lot of the city and the Ramblas wasn't really for us. We loved the location of the hotel on the Rambla de Catalunya. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but we made the most of the local cafes on the streets nearby.
Our room was on the 4th floor with a balcony. Once the doors were closed we couldn't hear the street noise on a night and I am a light sleeper. I would recommend the street view and ideally a prestige room with a terrace on the 06th floor. The hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. We asked for the chair to be taken out from our room in front of the balcony and was promptly removed. This provided so much more space to open the balcony doors and use the clothes cupboard and drinks cupboard. Would recommend that these chairs be removed to make the most of the space. Bathroom was nice and beds very comfy. The only thing we felt was missing from the room was a coffee maker / kettle I think this is a must for international guests. Although, we nipped out for coffee this wasn't a big deal but would be more of a convenience in the room. We had no problems with the wireless connection and was actually quite fast and my husband is quite techy so that is important for him.
Finally, the terrace is great for sunbathing but doesn't seem to be used much?! I used it a few times and was on my own every time. We went to the sister hotel, The Majestic but their terrace was crowded and the pool wasn't big enough for a real swim. I would suggest to use the terrace for sunbathing. I think a jacuzzi or something to dip in and cool off would be great and there is enough space for that. It would certainly make the hotel even more desirable to have this and coffee making facilities in the room. Overall, I would recommend as a base to explore!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StayandJLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear StayandJLo,

First of all thank you for your extensive trip advisor comment full of compliments and recommendations. It is very helpful for us and for our future guests.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hotel Mumuri is indeed located at Rambla de Catalunya (the end of the famous la rambla) and therefore our hotel is situated in a more quiet part of the city centre. However it definitely pleases us that you were not disturbed by possible street noise at night.

We know that our rooms are smaller than other common hotels but this is mainly because we are a preferred boutique hotel and not a large chain business hotel. However, we are content we could help you with providing more space to your room by removing additional furniture.

Furthermore thank you for the great tips about the coffeemaker and the use of the solarium. We will definitely take this into consideration and hopefully implement the recommendations.

Hope to welcome you again in a future occasion,

Kind regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews