We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gallery Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Omm(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Actual(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Olivia Balmes Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Monument Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Diagonal Centro(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,560)
Filter reviews
1,562 results
Traveler rating
966
456
99
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
456
99
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrambla catalunyamur murikelly hoppengreat locationsister hotelprivilege roomdesign rooma lovely boutique hotelsuperior roomdiagonal metro stationla pedreratapaswould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shopssmall hotelloved this hotelwashing machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 1,562 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Location of this hotel is excellent. What I particularly loved was that it isn't located too far from the Ramblas and hence not as touristy, but is yet close enough to all main attractions and in a very beautiful neighborhood. Tons of nice restaurants (as the Cerveceria Catalana) and shops in close proximity. The metro is also right there and gets one anywhere in a couple of minutes.

The cleaning service was great, the room was always nicely made up and cleaned.

Rooms were a bit small, but had a great bath!

Downside was the quite indifferent service at the reception (often no one even bothered to greet us, which I think is a no go, also nobody said Goodbye after the check-out or wished us safe travels, this is quite standard and is also an act of politeness which is in my oppinion mandatory. Furthermore the restricted wifi is a bit of a laugh, it's 2013 and this is a modern design hotel which tries to appear trendy and upscale, so get over yourself and provide your guests free wifi in all rooms.

The chance to use the pool area at the Majestic Hotel was a nice bonus.

All in all, good, and recommended, but reception service and wifi offering should be worked on!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idiomatic_german
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear idiomatic_german ,

Thank you for writing such an extensive trip advisor comment. We are pleased to hear about your positive comments about the location of the hotel, the extra service of using the pool in Majestic and the good service of our housekeeping department.

However, we feel sorry about the lack of greetings by the reception, it was definitely not our purpose to be impolite and we are going to work on your received comment.

Furthermore, the hotel is aware of our lack in the provided Wi-Fi and we are trying to work on improvement.

We hope to welcome you again someday.

Kind regards,

Hotel Murmuri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Sleek and modern hotel in a central location on the upper end of the Rambla. We preferred this part of Barcelona for eating out and a more relaxed feel than in the more hectic areas further south. We stayed on the top floor in a room with a balcony. The room was small, but perfectely adequate. The decor was lovely with a modern feel.

The concierge recommended several restaurants all within easy walking distance. We especially liked Windsor restaurant.

Room Tip: We liked our room on the top floor (room 601 I think), it was small, but had a lovely, spacious balcony overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OTN1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear OTN1010,

Thank you very much for give us your feedback on TA and also thank you for the compliments about the hotel and its location.

We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again when you are in Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Murmuri is located in the more upscale section of Las Rambles. The shops are very nice restaurants everywhere and the subway stop 100 meters away. Placa de Cataluna is the
"Center of activity". If you have been to Manhattan, I would compare it to "Union Square".

The staff of the hotel is highly competent and quick to assist. We had breakfast each morning in Murmuri. I recommend this highly. The staff who ran this buffet were so nice you look forward to seeing them each morning.

The hotel was spotless! Nothing damaged or broken. The interior design in the rooms and public spaces was beautiful, functional, and sophisticated.

Only minor complain is the television channel selection (1) english station.
We did not watch much because Barcelona is so awesome you don't want to be in the room.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 210. It is the front of the hotel on Las Ramblas. The views were wonderful. You may hear people having a good time as there are two outdoor restaurant seating areas Nearby. It never bothered me.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitewood170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Whitewood170,

We sincerely want to thank you for your positive comments.

We are very pleased with the compliment about the interior of the hotel, because we try our best to have an eye for detail and to be as clean and sophisticated as possible.

Furthermore we appreciate the comment about our staff and our waiters serving during breakfast and they made you feel extra welcome during your stay.

We apologize for the television channel and will try our best to improve the selection for our English guests.

Sincerely,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here after a cruise and thoroughly enjoyed. The room was great and the desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a real boutique feel to it. We also had a small balcony that overlooked the back neighborhood. Very enjoyable to sit there with some wine voter. Long day of walking around. We were quite close to some good restaurants. Would definitely stay here agin the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Amy A,

Thank you for your comment and taking the time to write something about our hotel on tripadvisor.

Comments are very useful for us to hear. It´s a pleasure to read about such a good things of our hotel.

We hope to see you again.

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you would like to feel like you are 32 again; head to this sleek, hip and well-managed Barcelona hotel. Centrally located; it radiates warmth while providing excellent service handled by a staff "in the know." Whether its directions to a restaurant or tourist sight, a telephone call, programming your cell phone for the free "lobby" wi-fi; nothing is too much to ask. Kudos to Roberto who manages a superior team. We would stay here again on a moment's notice!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTCIRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariacontreras, Director de Recepción at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear CTCIRC,

Thank you for your positive note on tripadvisor.

We try our best to satisfy our guests and therefore we are very content to read your positive message. It encourages us to provide the best service for our guests every day.

We hope to welcome you again when you are visiting Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews