We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing carrot cake”
Review of Bacanal Cafe

Bacanal Cafe
Ranked #2,835 of 10,924 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $2 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: El Raval
Description: We want you to eat what you want, when you want it. Or drink it. But always with special care of our products, their price, and the ambient. Soft, quiet music. A huge table, with the sun washing your face, cozzy sofas for a beer and some bravas with your friends and your dog. A place to keep you loved bike safe... Welcome home...
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Swing by here and try their amazing carrot cake. Plenty of yummy brunch choices too!

Kid friendly but no high chairs there yet.

Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2018

a casual experience with assorted tables and art work for sale on the walls. Very relaxed atmosphere. A typical Spanish restaurant size wise with only one server/waiter however I ate there twice and the service was good both times. The food was delicious - a large range of salads so good for vegetarians and also burgers. I was on my own both times and felt really comfortable there until my family arrived later for drinks. I had the salad with spinach, roasted tomato and butternut grilled mushrooms and blue cheese - delicious and went back for the same again. Definitely recommend if you are in that area and have family who go there often

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacanal C, Propietario at Bacanal Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you for your words Karen! glad you feel like that, is just what we want our guests to feel... Sorry about having only one waiter, personal reasons for the other one to be missing.

Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Food is really nice, stylish plates and everything is cool, but you have to wait for one hou after you order and waiters are really rude and not nice. When you try to speak with them, they want to fight and not solve the problem. So sad that such a nice place but I am definitely not coming back ever.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paulius N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan A, Propietario at Bacanal Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you.
Thank you for been a regular costumer for 2 years but never take the time to share a good review, ´till you don´t get the V.I.P. treatment you think you deserve. Sorry we didn´t jump the line with your order and force you to wait your turn (the last, btw), and we respect the orders of all the other people in the room.
Thank you for shooting For Free a promotional video in our house, for the Bar Tender School you work for. Key words: for free. We are so rude and nasty!
It must be a lovely view you have from up there, in your high horse.

Cheers, darling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

We were a party of 10 and they were able to accommodate us with no problems. We sat at a lovely big table and the kids loved the quirky decor, especially the playmobile collection. The owners are lovely and patient.
The pancakes and chicken strips were highlights. The burger and smashed eggs were a little salty.

We will go back!

Thank ModMego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I got brunch there and it was delicious. The decor inside is cool and the atmosphere is relaxed. It was well priced and their lemonade is amazing! I got hummus; it was fresh and there was a large selection of things to dip into it.

Thank oakieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan A, Propietario at Bacanal Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank You very much, Oakieee, for taking your time to share your experience at home. It make us reallly happy to know you have a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacanal Cafe also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bacanal Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing