We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Just because next to our hostel.

I would not go here to see only sculptures on purpose. We visited just because it is next to our... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2016
Daiva P
via mobile
Giant Match Book Sculpture

We took the green line L3 to Montbau and exited towards the sea, about 300m downhill you cannot... read more

Reviewed October 26, 2015
Tommosnr
,
Darlington, United Kingdom
Read all 10 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Barcelona
from $28.68
More Info
from $35.56
More Info
from $107.82
More Info
from $25.24
More Info
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
0
3
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
0
3
6
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

I would not go here to see only sculptures on purpose. We visited just because it is next to our hostel.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Daiva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

We took the green line L3 to Montbau and exited towards the sea, about 300m downhill you cannot miss the huge match book sculpture by Swedish artist Claes Oldenburg. Standing 22m high it shows several matches, one lit with a blue flame; there are several discarded matches in the surrounding area. Our children were impressed with the scale of the sculpture and were amazed they were allowed to climb on it and explore, unlike many other works of art. The whole design is typical of pop art, taking inspiration from comics and advertising - well worth a visit if you don't mind going off the well trodden tourist path.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Tommosnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews