We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search

“Delicious!”
Review of Viana

Viana
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 2/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #31 of 11,875 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $33
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Viana for lunch after reading some great reviews and it lived up to the hype! The food was delicious and you must try their blackberry mojito and their sangria - yum! They also give you a complementary mini appetizer to start and a shot of yummy liqueur when you are finished. I would say to make a reservation if you can because it's quite busy.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Vtremere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 4,554 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious food, very kind staff. I recommend this place, was the best of all we tried in our 4 days of staying in Barcelona.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 435amalias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I am so confused by the positive reviews of the food. This is just not good Spanish food. Our drinks were great, but the suckling pig was dry and tough. We ate none of it because it was so bad. We had the spring rolls, which were good and a few other items. The server not very friendly. The place was packed, I assume from the great reviews, but it is really just a tourist trap. I would go for drinks, not the food.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank KaytB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We saw this restaurant came highly recommended on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed!

It's a small/intimate hidden gem. Fantastic service and amazing food. My partner had the steak special - and he said it was the best steak he's ever had!

Definitely on our list to dine at again when we next visit Barcelona!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JW1N3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

A wonderful friendly reception with a welcome drink. Beautifully presented food that was absolutely delicious!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ChloeAntonia93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viana also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Viana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing