We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“loved the place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
osoch2018
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“loved the place”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Ventura and “The forty six” helped make our first family trip in May 2018 to Barcelona perfect!

First of all Ventura was an excellent “ambassador” for Barcelona. We spoke / texted / Face-Timed numerous times before leaving Toronto for our last minute trip to Barcelona. He was a tremendous help before, during and after our stay at his apartment. He took care of all of our needs. Ventura is very passionate about his apartment and the history that goes with it. Very interesting history.

The place was perfect for the five of us. Perfect central location! Subway ( L3) is right there. Some incredible restaurants within 1- 2 blocks for drinks and / or tapas. The “2254 tapas” place was a gem.To be honest we walked everywhere from the apartment.: eg 15 minutes to the middle of the gothic area. Pictures show you exactly what to except. Place is very secure, safe, and amazingly quiet. Only thing I would change was the length of our stay… apartment was fully booked …we booked last minute so had to stay near by for second part of trip.

Cannot wait to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
Thank you Orest. We loved to have you and your family. From the very first moment I enjoyed your company and your happiness in everything you said or did. I wished you could stay longer:).
All best my friend,

Ventura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeri S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Barcelona”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Why? Let me try to list the reasons:

-The location can’t be beat. Central with amazing view of a Gaudí masterpiece across the street. As one guide told us, “the most impressive block in Spain”. Proximity to great restaurants, cafes, food stores, tapas, metro and a taxi stand a few steps from your door.

-The apartment itself. Clean. Beautiful. Modern. Spacious. Quiet. Fully equipped. Elevator. Doorman, who treated us well as Ventura ‘s guests. Better than website photos. You can even play your own music throughout the apartment on the built in speakers.

-The hosts. Ventura provided a full run-down of the area—recommendations on everything you would want to know. He made us feel like he had nothing better to do and enjoyed every minute. He also made it clear that he was available for whatever was needed. He responded quickly to any questions and arranged our transports. They placed fresh flowers and a nice welcome package, including wine.

-And, of course,Barcelona. An amazing city that we were only able to scratch the surface of in a week. It is full of so much beauty, art, architecture, history, beaches, walking streets.

I have nothing negative to say about our stay, and I am a picky traveler.

We look forward to returning to this beautiful town. And, in our opinion, there is only one place to stay—The Fortysix.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Oh my God! Jeri and David thank you four your great review. Certainly, Nuria and me were so dekighted by your kindness and easygoing personality along all the little details and conversations during your staying, from the very first moment of your stay and after your departure. Thank you. Thank you very much again for your beautiful words. You ll always welcome:). Nuria and Ventura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONOR B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful central location, delightful apartment, helpful landlord.”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Right in the centre of town, opposite three Modernist architectural Icons, yet above it all and quiet. Ventura was most helpful and maintains this apartment impeccably.
Renters should recognize that there are two large, well furnished, en suite bedrooms and two much smaller bedrooms with a shared bathroom - so, ideal for two couples.
In renting this property through Tripadvisor we found the process to be opaque and difficult.
Strongly recommend you deal directly with Ventura

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Connor, Thank you very much for your great review! Certainly, you were extraordinary hosts I really appreciate your review. Hope to see you again. Best regards to all of you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING STAY IN BARCELONA”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Forty Six was easy and amazing. After the booking I was contacted quickly and all my questions answered. Upon arrival, we met the owner, Ventura, who gave us recommendations on everything and answered all our questions. Throughout our stay, we were able to easily reach Ventura with any questions. The apartment itself is beautiful and in the best possible location you could imagine in Barcelona, just steps from a Metro station and on the most amazing street, across from the famous Casa Battlo. The pictures you see on the website are very accurate to what you find. The apartment is huge, modern and beautiful. I highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: NOTHING!!! Everything was great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Dear Jason, it was great to have you all at home. Thank you for your kindness and your great review, Nuria and me, we sincerely appreciate your kind words. You are welcome anytime. It was a pleasure to have you. All best. Ventura:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly...
Madison, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough good things about this apartment and our entire experience. The location was spectacular, we were able to walk to every major attraction and had the pleasure of staring right at Casa Batllo right from the window! The apartment itself was beautiful, spacious, comfortable and had absolutely every amenity one could think of! The owner, Ventura, was amazing and he was at our disposal the entire trip. He made taxi reservations for us, gave us restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. We felt totally taken care of. This was our first family trip to Barcelona (we traveled with our 3 kids, ages 17, 14, 12) and thanks to this apartment and Ventura, it was one of the best vacations we have ever had. I HIGHLY recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, beautiful apartment inside and out
Liked least: nothing to not love
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Dear Kim and P and children. You were amazing, spontaneous, generous and so well educated, so easy to get along with!!!. It was such an absolute pleasure to have you. Kind regards. Ventura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_DD1...
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Whatever you need, you will find it exactly in this apartment.”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a really really luxurious apartment in the heart of Barcelona.

The pictures show you exactly what it is like to be there: clean, relaxing, well equipped and everything is high standard.
If we ever needed something, the host was reachable for us. And he helped us out concerning transport, food recommendation, catering, attractions. But most of all he was easy going and friendly. I could ask him for anything, he managed it for us.

The FOURTY SIX is a definite recommendation for a stay in Barcelona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Großer Gruppe
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2016
Peter, thank you very much for your beautiful review and recommendations!. You also made everything absolutely easy from the beginning. From the very first moment to the end and afterwards you have been a gentleman. All best, Ventura!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH95
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect apartment, in the best location in Barcelona. I had no idea when booking that we would be so central to everything and on such a convenient and historic avenue (The Block of Discord). Waking up every morning and seeing the Casa Batillo (one of Gaudi's works) was such a joy. In the evening we could look out and see it lit up.
We could walk to La Rambla, The Barri Gotic, The Sagrada Familia, La Pedrera and Plaza Catalunya. There are countless shops, bakeries, restaurants and cafes within walking distance. The apartment itself is not only brand new, it is thoughtfully designed (the decor is modern, bright and right on trend) with everything one would need. It is obvious this apartment was built to meticulous standards of architecture and interior design. It was truly a treat to just look at the rooms, the amazing light fixtures, the furniture. The master bedrooms were spacious, and the bathrooms were as well. The two smaller bedrooms were a bit tight but fine for children. The kitchen has everything one would need (enough dishware to host a party of 20!) and the living areas were large and can accommodate a large family. We felt right at home (especially with the Nespresso machine!) The owner and the manager were very friendly and accommodating. We have rented several apartments around the world and this was by far the best ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
Thank you David. It was a pleasure to have you. I really appreciate your review. I tried to do my best. You always will be welcome!!!! Kind regards, Ventura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing