We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barcelona

“Lovely restaurant, food was average but atmosphere great.”
Review of Mussol Casp

Mussol Casp
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/29
8:00 PM
Ranked #721 of 11,625 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $22 - $44
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We came here as recommended by our tour guide and easily booked a table online.
When we arrived the server was very friendly and quickly seated us with an English menu.
It took about 15 minutes for the server to come over but she was very pleasant. We ordered 2 soft drinks and she gave us a couple more minutes to look at the menu as my item wasnt available.
I ordered the roast chicken and my friend ordered the lamb. The food came very quickly within about 10 minutes which was impressive. However i did find it quite basic and certainly not as tasty as the other meals we'd had.
We looked at the dessert menu but found many items confusing so opted not too as the server couldnt quite explain in English.
Not sure if id recommend but the atmosphere was great especially for large groups.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amieparisbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food and the recommended degust selection is the best I had in Barcelona city, I loved it.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 345nitam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

Our experience began with an arrogant waiter who gave yes/no answers with no explanation. Two out of four meals were sent back because the fish was poorly cooked. One of the meals was brought out after everyone was done and ready to leave. Waiter said it would be comped but wasn’t. So many choices in the area, try others

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Karla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

We had a group menu with some shared dishes and one main dish for each person. The service was excellent, the food was good and we really enjoyed the evening and the atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank bertacarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019 via mobile

Great Spanish food with very different plates to try. The waiters were very gentle and provide excellence service. Very nice place in Barcelona city center with very reasonable prices

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank bruno c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mussol Casp also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Mussol Casp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing