We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Taller de Tapas - Rambla Catalunya
Reserve with
Taller de Tapas - Rambla Catalunya is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #590 of 9,770 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Restaurant on a beautiful boulevard in the heart of Barcelona and its shopping area. We care about the tradition and the authentic Spanish and Catalan recipes. We have a delicious daily menu and our staff speak different languages. We are open till late with a wide range of Spanish wines, cocktails, smoothies and beers. Our kitchen is open non-stop all day.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had dinner with a group of 10 people in the restaurant in Rambla Catalunya. I called to make reservations in the afternoon, but at our arrival it appeared that they did not noted our reservation. Fortunately we were early and it was not crowded in the restaurant.
We have asked the ober to bring a variety of tapas. They made good choices; the tapas were delicious and everybody liked it. A good place to have dinner with friends or colleagues!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SelviS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,112
    1,161
    474
    219
    173
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious and Great Service”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My friend and I chose Taller Tapas because the hostess was so inviting. We were not disappointed. The Tapas were delicious and the Sangria was divine. Prices were reasonable but not cheap. It was definitely worth it. We lingered and enjoyed the energy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tfisch125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Variety plus quality”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We ate here on night, went back the next night, and sent friends the next week. A favorite. We thought this may be a touristy place because of its superb location and many write-ups in travel magazines, but we were pleased with the ambiance. It is like any super hot restaurant anywhere, people will show up at all hours. The food is exceptional and the variety was quite good. Not just the same 15 tapas you see everywhere. Make a point of eating here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Runsailwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Standard venue, good food”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

In a totally unscientific poll of 4 diners voted best patatas bravas of Barcelona 2012. Very touristy, global decor, but a good range of fairly robust but standrad tapas

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diggadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Bring your guests here...”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

... they will love it. Easy tapas restaurant, average food but impressive selection and that Spanish flavour that visitors love. Great for a break while sightseeing!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taller de Tapas - Rambla Catalunya also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Taller de Tapas - Rambla Catalunya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing