We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Service

Have been using SunTransfers for over 10 years and never had a single problem. I recently had a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
emmatony
Sun Transfers Rio De Janeiro

Pre arranged return travel from Rio International airport to hotel at Copacabana beach. Both... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Mldthompson
,
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Read all 22,522 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Barcelona
from $26.07
More Info
from $32.54
More Info
from $27.24
More Info
from $47.68
More Info
Reviews (22,522)
Filter reviews
22,522 results
Traveler rating
19,418
1,405
189
201
1,309
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19,418
1,405
189
201
1,309
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun transfers excellent service return journey transfer service always on time airport transfer driver waiting both ways private transfer courteous driver clean vehicle first class service easy booking flight was delayed barcelona airport highly recommend this company on line
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7,563 - 7,568 of 22,522 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Your excellent service made our trip go smoothly
It was reassuring having the driver meet us with a card showing my name
Pick up to go back to the airport was excellent too . The driver came into the hotel to meet us and helped us with our luggage
The vehicles were spotless and very comfortable
Would recommend them and would use them again

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Miche19140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

We had delays in Orlando airport at customs- you are not alllowed to use your phones in customs at all in Orlando and security do enforce this rule strictly as it is prohibited.
I contacted our transfer as soon as I possibly could to try to resolve the situation as the driver had clearly left. I was told that I should of called them despite them being aware I could not use my phone at all and also that it was my fault as the driver saw another company driver with my name on a board so I must have double booked- I certainly did not double book at all.
I have disputed this with the company and requested a refund as they didn’t provide the service I paid for and if they had checked the information I had previously provide upon booking they would of seen the delays themselves as I was unable to contact them due to the rules within customs.
I have been told they will not refund my money as I apparently double booked (again I didn’t) and because I didn’t call them (again you cannot use your phone)
Personally I find this disgusting and I would rather poke my eyes out with a hot poker than use this company again.
Terrible.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank jessemsley93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

I reserved a transfer from the Barcelona airport 2 weeks in advance of our arrival. Upon arrival I walked to a restaurant in another terminal as instructed. There was no sign of a suntransfer rep. I waited for 20 minutes and called suntransfer. I was told that the driver would arrive in 10 minutes. After 15 minutes I called back. A different rep told me that he was there and left because he didn't see any customers. She asked are you in the right location. I stressed that I was indeed in the right location. Once again, I was told the driver would arrive in 10 minutes. After another 15 minutes, I called customer service again. I was assured that the driver would be there in 10 minutes. At the ten minute mark, I began to gather my things to get a taxi, at which point a driver showed up. In the end I waited for over an hour. Note that this was a private driver that suntransfer must have hired because there he had no suntransfer identification. I will never use them again. Take the airport bus. It runs frequently and is only 4 euro.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank phryguy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Didn't give us the size van I paid for, driver complained about how much luggage we had and dumped us on the sidewalk at 1:30 AM. Do not recommend these guys.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank I4271DBtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Excellent transfer company no hesitation to use again timing drivers and vehicles 5 star service. Thank you

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank hoggeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews