We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good We Went Twice”
Review of Attic Restaurant - CLOSED

Attic Restaurant
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: La Rambla
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So Good We Went Twice”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This restaurant is on the second story of a building located on Las Ramblas. That means it is in the middle of all you'll be doing. The food is above average. The menu is creative and the items are well produced. It is a restaurant, not a fast food place, and in Europe too, so allow time and enjoy conversation. The staff is friendly and competent, and did well with our English and minimal Spanish. And, yes, we really did go and then go again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mickiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    446
    236
    157
    172
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location, average food”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on our first night in Barcelona as we saw it from the outside, liked the menu and didn't want to be looking all night for somewhere to eat. The waiters were not particularly pleasant and the service was slow - trying to catch the attention of a passing waiter was challenging. The food was ok, but rather over-priced. The wine was not what we ordered, though to be fair they "upgraded" it to the more expensive one and charged for the original request. Nice location but wouldn't bother going back.

Helpful?
Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location, lovely food!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I recently attended with a friend, it's in a great location and the decor was lovely! The hostess at the door was very friendly and instantly handed us a menu in English. Our waiter wasn't the most pleasant, but we appreciated that he spoke English, especially as he struggled a little to explain how the steak was cooked to my friend. I had the beef which was so well cooked and the parmieter potato truffle was beautiful!

Definitely recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newjerseysuccesstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quite overpriced”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice restaurant and in a good location but the size of the dishes were so small and quite expensive. Also the wine, which wasnt the cheapest wine was quite disgusting tasting. I think there is better places to visit in Barcelona

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honey84uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The service was attentive, food good and tasty. A very extensive menu. Convenient locatoin and able to take large bookings.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyersuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Attic Restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing