We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imaginative, Artistic, Sensory Experience!”

Restaurante Lasarte
Ranked #195 of 11,561 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $87 - $433
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Description: Lasarte Restaurant opened in January 2006 and holds 2 Michelin stars since 2010. Lasarte is Martín Berasategui's cuisine embassy in Barcelona. After a full renovation carried out recently, the new Lasarte Restaurant is surprisingly much more modern and with more spacious and bright look. The emphasis on light, textures with dominance of oak and selection of furnishings have been the mainstay of the entire project to give the restaurant a unique personality. The culinary offer keeps the essence of Martin Berasategui's cuisine. At the head of the kitchen is Paolo Casagrande, who presents a selection of Berasategui's signature dishes with passion and enthusiasm, as well as new innovative dishes created especially for Lasarte. Joan Carles Ibáñez and his front of house team are the kitchen's ambassadors in the dining room and responsible for ensuring this wonderful cuisine reaches the table in a simply perfect way to make any visit a celebration. The restaurant has a semi-private room in the main dining room and a second private dining room, called the Chef's Table for up to 8 people -located in a loft over the kitchen with a glass wall that allows our guests to follow on all staging and creativity of the dishes.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Imaginative new flavors and presentations. Foie Gras with eal was like nothing I have tasted with layers of flavor and texture yet not heavy at all. Great way to start the meal. The tasting menu was great way to taste the chef's creations. Service was professional and pleasant. Delicious meal and a wonderful overall dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Autumnmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 201 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2016

It is so hard to review a 2 star Michelin restaurant, but Lasarte in Barcelona is along with Mugaritz in San Sebastian by far the best 2 star restaurant we have visited. The big tasting menu was worth every euro and the service was eminent From the surprising appetizers to the bread with the different kind of butter. From the red shrimp to the extremely nice lamb. From the vegetable extravaganza to the petits-fours. Everything was just perpect!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JBPurgerFrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Okay so the decor is clean, sleek, and ultra modern. But it feels cold and dull; like a modern hotel lobby feels. Regardless of the impressive decor, I didnt like the ambiance right off the bat.
Also I did not know its micro cuisine ( or what ever it is called), but most of the food looked and tasted like a lab experiment. Yes I know the chef has earned a Michelin star, and I'm sure he can cook, but this menu, and the dishes were not real food. It was trying too hard!
Like the main entree; the tuna belly, was a beautifully prepared fish. But this fatty fish all by itself on a plate with some dots of sauce for decor was too rich to eat on its own with one sprig of herb. So although each item was prepared perfectly, it still wasnt a good eating experience.
The giant shrimp steamed for 7 minutes and served in the shell which they were so proud of, was completly uncooked. I could hear the flesh as I was chewing it and it was disgusting. But the place was so fancy I had no choice but to swallow the big piece of uncooked shrimp.

The chef was nice to come and visit each table which made us feel important. I'm sure he is talented and wish I could try what he made at home when he didnt have to cook strange food so to be unique!

Now the service was really great and truly a performance. The way they served the bread, the way they made us the beautiful punch cocktail; table-side, the way they cleared our beautiful large square table was truly impressive.

For as professional as the servers were, it was surprising to see the head waiter get shocked that one of us didnt want to order an appetizer. This made us uncomfortable and was embaressing.

I guess if I had experienced this place in my own hometown, where I wanted something new, and not one of my few special dinners in Barcelona I would have appreciated it more.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank batuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Top restaurant in Barcelona. Friendly, perfect quality, quality wines, for special moments is this a great restaurant

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank yellowlabrador
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Barcelona is full of great restaurants but this time around Lasarte was the winner. Incredible tasting menu full of little surprise for the palate.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank 699valentinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Lasarte also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Lasarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.