We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled and re-inspired”

Restaurante Lasarte
Ranked #195 of 11,561 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $87 - $433
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Description: Lasarte Restaurant opened in January 2006 and holds 2 Michelin stars since 2010. Lasarte is Martín Berasategui's cuisine embassy in Barcelona. After a full renovation carried out recently, the new Lasarte Restaurant is surprisingly much more modern and with more spacious and bright look. The emphasis on light, textures with dominance of oak and selection of furnishings have been the mainstay of the entire project to give the restaurant a unique personality. The culinary offer keeps the essence of Martin Berasategui's cuisine. At the head of the kitchen is Paolo Casagrande, who presents a selection of Berasategui's signature dishes with passion and enthusiasm, as well as new innovative dishes created especially for Lasarte. Joan Carles Ibáñez and his front of house team are the kitchen's ambassadors in the dining room and responsible for ensuring this wonderful cuisine reaches the table in a simply perfect way to make any visit a celebration. The restaurant has a semi-private room in the main dining room and a second private dining room, called the Chef's Table for up to 8 people -located in a loft over the kitchen with a glass wall that allows our guests to follow on all staging and creativity of the dishes.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

This is now the third time at Lasarte, the first time since their remodel. The new design of the restaurant is beautiful: nice modern, clean lines, spacious, a very different look from before. It seems the chef took the time during construction to become re-inspired. Every dish (from the full tasting menu) was beautifully conceived, clean in its flavors, and so focused. In a word, sensational. The restaurant had always set a high bar. This is easily the best they have ever been. A restaurant not to be missed.

Date of visit: June 2016
3  Thank LovinFood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 211 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2016

Visited Lasarte with my wife and another couple of friends in a "birthday escapade". Wonderfull environment, decoration, with a magnificent wine cellar. Excellent staff, and a portuguese sommellier that guided us wonderfully through the meal. A explosion of flavours, combined with the perfect wines for each plate. The expereince of a lifetime!!!
In the end, a guided visit to the restaurant, including a visit to the chef's room and the kitchen. A 7 stars experience. Words are few to describe.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

There were 5 in our party. Our initial impression was one of disorganization. It seemed that many of our waiters were "in training" and so we got off to a rocky start. Enter Juan Carlos who put everything to rights and the evening progressed beautifully. We had had several tasting menus; so we all order a la carte and had delicious food. The wine list is spectacular. Don't go early as Lasarte opens at 8:30PM and not a minute before. The food was delicious and we appreciated the chef stopping at our table. Classy evening. Karen

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Simply the best fine dining meal my wife and I have had.
And we've tried many fine restaurants, and this has hands-down been amongst the best.
Food is imaginative, innovative, and stretches the palate and the mind to heavenly 'oohs', yet not over the top.
Service is spot on.
Every course in the tasting menu was excellent. Pacing was good.
Bread was served with 5 different types of butter and a fine dipping olive oil.
Looking forward to coming back again!
If you're looking for place to treat yourself, no need to look further. You will most certainly enjoy yourself here.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SporeTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2016

We recently had dinner at Lasarte for our last night in Barcelona and it is without a doubt one of the very best restaurants in this wonderful city and indeed the world in our books! We had the smaller ‘Lasarte’ menu having dined at several restaurants and eaten many large meals during our stay. The 7 course tasting menu with appetizers and petit fours was absolutely sensational – very interesting and inventive cuisine with lovely spices and fabulous local ingredients in great flavor combinations. The service was impeccable and the wine pairings were wonderful and good value. We really enjoyed everything – the crayfish a la vanilla on a rice cream, black cherry, lime and battarga, the Wagyu carpaccio with extract of tarragon and iodized salt, the sea bass with mantis shrimp broth, snails stew on a vegetable chlorophyll with truffle and clams mayonnaise, the low temperature cooked lamb shoulder, wild mushrooms, agliato sauce and dairy touches. A wonderful bread trolley was escorted to our table and a selection of flavoured butters including garlic, tomato, regular salted, etc etc. was placed to accompany our various choices. Two delicious desserts rounded out our meal – gin-tonic rested in mint, cucumber, lemon and crunchy apple and the black truffle curd cream, pear and hazelnut. Restaurante Lasarte opened its doors in January 2006, and in 2010 won the second star in the Michelin Guide. It is described as ‘much more than chef Martín Berasategui’s gastronomic vision for Barcelona. It is a spiritual project with the very best team of professionals at its forefront that strives to delight its diners with every aroma and flavour’. This I believe exactly fits every aspect of dining at Lasarte. Can’t wait to return!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank StrategistToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Lasarte also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Lasarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.