We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 2 Michelin stars says it all...”

Restaurante Lasarte
Ranked #144 of 9,689 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $87 - $433
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Lasarte Restaurant opened in January 2006 and holds 2 Michelin stars since 2010. Lasarte is Martín Berasategui's cuisine embassy in Barcelona. After a full renovation carried out recently, the new Lasarte Restaurant is surprisingly much more modern and with more spacious and bright look. The emphasis on light, textures with dominance of oak and selection of furnishings have been the mainstay of the entire project to give the restaurant a unique personality. The culinary offer keeps the essence of Martin Berasategui's cuisine. At the head of the kitchen is Paolo Casagrande, who presents a selection of Berasategui's signature dishes with passion and enthusiasm, as well as new innovative dishes created especially for Lasarte. Joan Carles Ibáñez and his front of house team are the kitchen's ambassadors in the dining room and responsible for ensuring this wonderful cuisine reaches the table in a simply perfect way to make any visit a celebration. The restaurant has a semi-private room in the main dining room and a second private dining room, called the Chef's Table for up to 8 people -located in a loft over the kitchen with a glass wall that allows our guests to follow on all staging and creativity of the dishes.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The 2 Michelin stars says it all...”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Elegance and intimacy, food with every aroma and flavour.
Lasarte is a peaceful oasis where your five senses can enjoy dishes prepared with the very best produce culinary experience to accompany the best soirée.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    667
    88
    34
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lasarte - Barcelona's Top Treat”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have been coming to Barcelona frequently over the past thirty years - and living in Barcelona for several months every year over the past ten years. During this time, Barcelona's culinary landscape has changed dramatically - and today;s Barcelona is generally considered to be the culinary capital of Europe - and second only to Tokyo in the world. Undoubtedly, Lasarte significantly contributed to this illustrious reputation of the capital of Catalunia.

Together with Abac (and, perhaps with Koy Shunka, if you can compare apples with oranges), Lasarte is the very top restaurant in Barcelona. The imagination of its famous Chef has no limits. The creations of Chef Barasategui are full of surprises - but never artificially "original" for every price, which is, unfortunately the case with many today's "culinary artists" who create often comical disharmonies in order to impress the public with their "originality". I can assure you that you will never be bored with menus in Lasarte - even if you return to this gastronomic heaven very frequently (as I think you will once you find this gem in the centre of Barcelona.

Highly, warmly recommended!

jdsepes, Geneva

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jdsepes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH & London UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply delicious - Perfect culinary treat”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try this following such good reviews - and it didn't disappoint. We decided to go for the tasting menu - which came with course after course of delicious treats. A nice touch was the printed menu that they gave us to 'follow' the journey with them, the wine pairing was delicious and very generous indeed. The price was also pretty good for a restaurant of that quality. The only thing that I would comment on was that the lighting was a bit too stark and could have been a little bit dimmer which would have made it feel a little more intimate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stev123460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“A sublime and unforgettable experience.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We were really not sure what we would find at this restaurant by renowned chef Martin Berasategui nestled in a 5 star hotel. When we arrive we were taken to a corner table in the back-room dinning area, it is not as airy or as handsome as the front room. Nice attentive service. Initially, I must admit that it felt a little condescending but after a little while service got relaxed and quite exceptional. The sommelier couldn't have been nicer.

Out first amuse was a mille feuille of foie with anchovies and green apples ... quite outstanding. Followed by a pink melon gaspacho with a single muscle. The scampi ravioli with ham and basil foam, as well as, the foie gras with roasted seaweed were quite good. The fish course was beautifully prepared. The ox fillet served with a potato mille-feuille was by far the best peace of meat I have ever had, exceptional. The two desserts were quite good and very inventive as well. Also loved the sweet petit fours, all presented on a wild stand made of sautered spoons and steel, such as the torroni candy ... quite exceptional, left me wanting more. The tiramisu bite and the mini chocolate, all good. All finished off by a shot of pineapple juice with anise and spices - not sweet and refreshing. By far our best gastronomic experience in our trip through Spain. Congratulations to the chef for an outstanding meal and a wonderful and attentive staff, this was a sublime and unforgettable experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Guilherme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second visit after a year, still amazing...”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I chose this restaurant after my first visit with friends, we had the tasting menu - exelent. It was nice to see the same faces in service, perfect service! Great communication of chef!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 99KarelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Lasarte also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Lasarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing