We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, staff hulpfull and friendly ”

Restaurante El Foro
Reserve with
Restaurante El Foro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #492 of 9,931 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $35
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: "A place where gastronomy, art and culture come together" An Argentinean restaurant in "El Born", Barcelona The restaurant has the appearance of a French bistro, the ambience and decor are part of its charm, but above all, what makes it special and what explains the resounding success is that it is an Argentine restaurant in Barcelona, that offers quality –and price. We offer an extensive menu with meats imported from Argentina, famous for its cut, taste and quality; handmade pastas; pizzas and grilled cheeses (like the famous provolone) . At noon, from Tuesday to Friday, we offer a menu of Mediterranean fusion cuisine, comprising a cream soup followed by a starter ,main course and desserts . Drinks are also included. There are four types of meat on the menu, these include an authentic Argentinean grill called "Criollo", plus another grill from the La Pampa region called "Pampero" and the Patagonian mixed Grill. The restaurant has a few private rooms for groups, located on the main floor. In the cellar, known as "El Foro Club" is a space available for a more intimate dinner or simply to have a drink.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Still open at 11 pm, very kind and helpfull staff . Good food and free wifi. Jamon iberico, patats bravas, the classics, but also good argentinian meat.

Thank BenedicteG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clau7enri, General Manager at Restaurante El Foro, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hi, thanks for the criticism is the best we can do payment. We put so much effort and love, a greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for Restaurante El Foro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 249 of 760 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

El Foro is a comfortable restaurant for every part of the day with a small but adequate menu. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We went there a couple of times during our stay in Barcelona not in the least place bcecause of the free wifi over there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Halley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clau7enri, General Manager at Restaurante El Foro, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hi, thanks for the criticism is the best we can do payment. We put so much effort and love, a greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

If you have plenty of time and don't care about customer service then this is the place for you! The waiters here are just awful- expect to wait a long time for your food, expect to wait for your menu, your drinks and your bill. And don't expect a smile or a thank you , because you won't get it.
Ultimately the food is average and not even a decent price- I live in the local area in Barcelona and I can tell you there are much better restaurants here!!
Stay away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 2000scotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stopped in to El Foro for a simple snack on our last night in the city. With all the great food in Barcelona it was definitely our mistake to get pizza. However, if a restaurant can't make a dish at least satisfactorily, it shouldn't be on the menu. This was clearly a reheated, frozen pizza, and not even a good one. I can't speak to the rest of their entre menu. Our desserts were pretty good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BHMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick lunch with my wife while wandering around town. She had the racioli, which she enjoyed, and i had a short rib steak. The steak is a tougher meatier cut than your strip, but lots of flavor. I thought it was great, and prepared exacty how i liked. Fare was very reasonable as well. I'd return if in the area again.

1  Thank Mpmuravez
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Foro also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante El Foro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing