We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My personal pick for THE worst restaurant in Barcelona”
Review of Centfocs

Centfocs
Ranked #1,173 of 9,594 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $17 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My personal pick for THE worst restaurant in Barcelona”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I've been to dozens of restaurants in Barcelona, and the Cent Focs has got to be the worst one! I had a lunchtime menu for just under 10€. The starter was a piece of tortilla which tasted like a microwaved store-bought tortilla, eatable if you're hungry but very bland. Then I ordered the "hamburger" and it was possibly the first time in my life that I couldn't eat more than a bite of it! The meat was supposed to be beef. It looked unnatural white-ish pink with a lot of fat in it, and tasted of just fat... Incredible. Personally I found it even more disgusting than the meat in a McDonalds burger. As a dessert, I got a lemon sorbet which tasted of just sugar and artificial lemon. What an horrible experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeromeD_Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    178
    83
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place used to be a very nice setting with "good" food - so it would have silver service, good staff, and reasonably priced food. It has since changed to a budget - based "recession" menu and it´s lost it´s appeal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barcalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Food and service was excellent. 21.95 euros for three course meal with wine - excellent value. Restaurant close to centre. Opens for lunch and reopen s at 8.30pm for evening meals. Always busy better to book.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Middy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable price”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I'm surprised by some negative reviews because I found the restaurant pretty good, I went there last Friday night with my brother, who's been in Barcelona for more than 10 years.
Food is mediterranean, don't expect typical Spanish food as there is a bit of everything. It is veggie friendly as well. We ordered quite a lot of stuff ( tomato bread, asparagus and mushrooms risotto to share, a goat's cheese and vegetables tower, seitan with roquefort, hamburger with mushroom sauce, coffee icecream with bayleys and a strawberry cheesecake plus drinks) and we ended up paying about 20 euros each, bargain!
Very interesting the fact that vegetarian dishes are marked and also alkaline ones (Alkaline foods help maintain your body's blood pH at a level necessary for proper function). I will definitely go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SerenaBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not worth a visit”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Went here for some Catalonian food, but the menu fast quite lame. A small choice of Tapas. I had lamb chops, which I didn't like. The Crema Catalana lacked the nice hard crust.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank London2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centfocs also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Centfocs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing