We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty typical local food. Suitable for Veg.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Centfocs

Centfocs
Ranked #971 of 9,396 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $16 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Eixample
TLV
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty typical local food. Suitable for Veg.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Tasty food, go for the veggie risotto . Nice tapas. The menu includes some options of vegetarian dishes as well as bio beef and sea food. Very nice for a family dinner. Not expensive. Walking distance from placa catlunya

Helpful?
Thank al1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    176
    80
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Go for lunch!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This restaurant opens late for dinner - as do most nice places in Barcelona. Instead we went twice for lunch. Each day offered a different special. We found the food very good, plentiful and reasonable and the service fast.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank grandma_eccie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Would Certainly recommend this restuarant.
English menu available-biggest piece of lamb I have ever seen for one person. Service was fine but waiting staff not greatest grasp of English but attentive. Modern interior , good presented food with modern touches.Would definately use again.Popular with locals which gives it away really

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank John430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good reasonably priced restaurant”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Reasonable selection of choice from the menu and attentive staff. Excellent house red wine and steak cooked slightly pink for well done but not a problem. Only gripe would be the food was served on cold plates and wasn't as warm as it could have been.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank james_cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
147 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Found this restaurant via Trip Advisor. They have an English menu, although some of the translations made me smile. Inital impressions were not very good as the waiting staff took a long time to take our order and hadn't asked if we wanted a drink. However, once our order was taken all the courses arrived very quick and all the food was delicious, the only downside with the main course was the plates were cold which made the food cool down very quickly, in fact the rice was cold instantly. Then at the end of our meal on checking the bill, we noticed that we had been charged for a bottle of wine instead of a glass of wine. The waiter soon rectified this, but it did annoy us.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Val J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centfocs also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Centfocs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing