We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For Sushi lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Matsuri Sushi Bar

Matsuri Sushi Bar
Reserve with
Matsuri Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #350 of 9,396 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $130
Cuisines: Thai, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
228 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“For Sushi lovers”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Have been there couple of times and always as good as the first time, wonderful service, extremely fresh sushi, make sure you use the Matsuri on the right side and not the left corner side because they have a very bad aeration system! Great value for money. Recommended to all sushi lovers

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZiadNohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    163
    47
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Candido, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great,fresh,friendly ... to repeat!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

..... late night around Barcelona and no reservation for dinner; so we tried to get a table at Matsuri as recommended by our receptionist. We have been lucky and after 10 min. we got a table for 2, ordered some sushimi, mixed tempura and a roll. Excellent fish: fresh and very good taste! Overall a very positive experience in the center of Barcelona supported by very friendly staff. Price OK for the quality of food. To repeat and then I would definitley extend the range of dishes ordered ! Well done Matsuri team !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Appartements_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have been here many times and NEVER were disappointing! One of the best sushi restaurants in town! Price < quality! It's not expensive, around 30-35 euro per person to have a good meal with wine.
Food is fantastic! Freshest fish, moreover they put a LOT of fish in the sushi, to compare with other places. Decent choice of rolls. I would definitely recommend Spicy Tuna to try. Waiters are very nice, maybe a bit slow, when its fully packed, but it is far beyond expectations.
If you plan to go for a dinner after 9 pm in the end the week, I would recommend you reserving a table in advance. There is big chance that you may end up waiting for table.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grechill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good sushi in Barcelona”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Fantastic little Japanese restaurant in Barcelona and very Good sushi in Barcelona. The food was delicious & freshly prepared in front of us. We loved the sushi and the Maki and sushi was very fresh and tasty. Ambiance was really good. I have nothing bad to say about this place! I highly recommend it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Japanese food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food was delicious, specially the green curry. The owner was wonderful as he greeted us and had a little conversation. Would recommend it for sushi lovers as they have an extensive sushi menu. The atmosphere is delightful as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maheen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matsuri Sushi Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Matsuri Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing