We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Quite good

I like this store because of variety of brands. But if there are no promotions it is quite expensive

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
piotrh1982
,
Lodz, Poland
via mobile
Best Shoppping Mall!

For the people that don't want to walk around the streets for shopping, El Corte Ingles is the best... read more

Reviewed November 3, 2018
la_femme_gourmade
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Read all 519 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Barcelona
from $14.40
More Info
from $44.90
More Info
from $23.00
More Info
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
197
177
95
15
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
177
95
15
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big department store tax refund under one roof main store great store spanish chain magnificent view of the city international brands amazing shopping tourist office placa catalunya paella clothing purchase merchandise spain shoes
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 519 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

Great selection.
Zero customer service.
Associate did not realize I spoke Spanish and spoke I'll of me to fellow associate.
I promptly returned 1000 euro of merchandise.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

This is a great, and really big, handsome department store in central Barcelona, right on Placa De Catalunya. Over its 9 floors, it has just about everything. My favourite part of the store is the restaurant on the top floor, which has a good self service and really exceptional views of the city. My other favourite part is the basement, which has a large deli "Club del Gourmet" and a great supermarket, good for buying Spanish and Catalan produce to take home.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Dave_Cowley_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018

You can buy what you need here or do some serious shopping. My favorite area was the food, lots of fancy stuff, some good things to bring home. Good displays and assistance.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Staff in the store in the different departments is very very rude. Nobody seems to like their job. Also they gossip about you since I do not look like I speak spanish, but I speak fluently.
The restaurant is really fun on the high floor, great view of the city, prices are very good for the location. Tortilla was delicious. They just need to organize everything a bit more. There are people alone sitting at tables for 4, or people not consuming at all taking on tables while others have to stand around looking for a place to sit and eat. BUt still worth the visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank RGMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

Huge selection--salads, sea food, pasta, sandwiches, grill, pizza, wine, dessert. Something here for every taste. Free wi-fi and clean bathrooms.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Seetheworld253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews