We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eclectic & Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pla Restaurant

Pla Restaurant
Ranked #324 of 9,396 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: A 18 years old Barcelona Center Restaurant. We love Mediterranean cuisine, with proximity food and seasonnal products. But without leaving outinfluences from other cultures and International and innovative cuisine with salads, meats, fish and vegetarian options Cosy, Warm, intimate and Romantic place with a young and carefree service when we speak Catalan, Spanish, English and French. We are behing the City Hall in Sant Jaume Square. With the City Hall at you right hand, the first street, called CIUTAT, after that the second to the lefht hand, in that case: Bellafila Street
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eclectic & Delicious Food”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful meal at PLA this evening. The food, atmosphere and service was outstanding! The music was odd, but manageable given the great food. Highly recommend you try it, you won't be sorry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pastalisious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    732
    302
    98
    50
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

PLA is one of my favourite restaurants in Barcelona and is top of my list for the next time I visit, the food it so fresh and presented beautifully...the location down a very narrow cobbled street in the Old Town makes it even more special...

Wine selection at this restaurant is really great...booking in advance is essential but it's worth it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
166 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with good food”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Good food and service. A restaurant for adults and not for kids. A little bit tucked away so mark it on your map before you go there so you don't get lost. Book a table in advance.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Romantic and kooky with great food”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a long weekend in Barcelona and ate at PLa on the second night. Had tried to get in on our first night, tables were full until 11pm so booking in advance is recommended. We had a lovely romantic table for two and ordered the Catalan 'natural' red wine, which has no nasties, but if you are a big red fan, go for something you know! It was cloudy and sweeter than I normally like, but fine once you got used to it. You get a pre appetiser which was a corn soup shot, very tasty!! We had mackerel salad and bread to start, I had a fish like grouper (which was meaty and delicious!) with lobster, my husband had the lamb and finished with a dessert each. I was really impressed with the quality of food, not only in Barcelona, but in Pla. It was good value and the bill was about the same as other restaurants in the area. I would certainly return, just choose a better wine!! ;-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Watermelonshake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful cosy and stylish restaurant!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was a recommendation from our hotel whilst we were staying in Barcelona.
They recommended we got a taxi and rightly so as it is tucked away down a tight road where our taxi had to stop at the end and point to the restaurant.
The food, service and wine list were all excellent and the decor and ambience were superb! The lighting in the restaurant is dark and candle lit in the evening making it cosy and comfortable.
This is certainly one to try if visiting Barcelona!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Owen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pla Restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing