We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for early eaters”
Review of Fenicia

Fenicia
Ranked #458 of 9,770 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $30
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food for early eaters”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were in Barcelona the day before the general strike and the day of the strike. We ate dinner at the Fenicia both nights and probably would have eaten there on the next night if we hadn't left on a cruise. The Fenicia is just a few blocks from the Sants train station. I can't eat dinner late like the Spanish do, and we were able to eat at the Fenicia around 7;00p.m. The food is outstanding, with generous portions. The atmosphere is romantic with candlelight and old exposed brick walls. The owner, Charbel, talked to us for quite a while, which added to our experience, and the service is prompt.. If I get back to Barcelona I will definitely eat there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieMG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    103
    18
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We found Fenicia by chance, just walking by. Being vegetarians, and only having a limited Spanish vocabulary, we were looking at the photographs of various plates outside and a courteous young Lebanese man who spoke good English came to explain the dishes. We took his word, took our seats, and found ourselves eventually confronted with more than we could eat: a huge bowl of tabouli, a plate of 4 spinach pastries and another of 5 falafels, each accompanied by slices of tomato topped with melted cheese and on a bed of chopped lettuce. With a glass of white wine for my wife, a beer and a glass of red wine for me, the total was just over 24 Euros. Nowhere in Australia to compare with it for quality or price, and my wife thought the young woman who took our credit card and chatted to us was beautiful and friendly. If only we had more time, we'd be back to eat here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent Lebanese food”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I've been here 3-4 times across the past few years and every time has been good. A Spanish friend of mine lives nearby and we often stop in for dinner or mint tea when I'm in Barcelona. The food is so good and the portions so large, I always eat way more than I planned. They have a variety of dishes to choose from and the servers are friendly and prompt - I recommend one of the combination platters. They also have a large amount of outdoor seating so you can take advantage of the warm Barcelona nights and watch the people out for una marcha.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desireebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First time for Lebanese food”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We tried this restaurant while in Barcelona in May 2012. We were very early for dinner by Barcelona standards. We were unfamiliar with Lebanese food but our waiter tried to explain the menu and helped us with our orders. I don't know what I ordered, but it was good and so were the other meals. The desserts were excellent. I'd go there again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Minn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Middle Eastern food”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Good Lebanese restaurant, many dishes to choose from.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank honesttaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenicia also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Fenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing