We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent everything”
Review of La Fianna

La Fianna
Reserve with
La Fianna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,157 of 9,770 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent everything”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had dinner there and simply loved the restaurant. Service was excellent and efficient. We ordered two different types of chicken curry and they were both delicious. Our children each had a steak and both were cooked exactly as ordered and were delicious. As other reviewers previously described, the atmosphere is quite interesting and unique. We were definitely happy with our meal and would recommend this place to anyone looking for excellent food at a very affordable price in the El Born while in Barcelona.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoalieMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    93
    24
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, great service!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

La Fianna is quite dark. The only light is mood light, which was hard for our friend to see. So it's very nice to go to as a date. Especially if you want to lie down. Which we couldn't do, cause we were a small group.

The starters were actually pretty big. I ordered a salad and thought I would never be able to eat anything afterwards. But I'm not complaining: it was delicious.

Then I ordered the vegetable curry. This portion wasn't as big as the starter, but big enough. None of us ordered deserts, but it's not because we didn't want to.

The service was very friendly, and they speak English!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skerit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and very affordable!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a lovely tapas-dinner where all dishes, compared to other restaurants, were quite big. Happy hour between 19-22 which means a huge Mojito for just 3,5€. Highly recommend this place for a cozy dinner. We had 7 tapas, 4 drinks, one glass of beer+wine and paid 60€ including tip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bjornedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Ambience and good food”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went with family. The place was buzzing. Its got innovative seating (some seating, some laying). The service was brisk. The person serving us was very helpful specially since we had kids with us and she had to come back several times for taking our order. The food was also good. Overall we had a good time and enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yut1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maili, Hawaii, United States
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Interesting Place...”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

There's ambience to go around here :-) Dark, with arches, red candle-type lighting.
Tapas and drinks in one section, dinner in the other. Both have option of sitting arab-style on cushions.
House wine was cheap (3 euro a glass) and not bad. Lamb shoulder was tasty, and hummus was excellent.
Our waiter, Federico, gave terrific service.
Good value for the money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fianna also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Fianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing