We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Patio Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
$208
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$542
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$401
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$349
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$149
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
341
44
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
44
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostshome from homeceiling fanmetro stationplace to stayresidential areawithin easy reachrooftop terraceaccommodationairportapartmentcitycavastopsramblas
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 394 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I agree with all the other reviewers. The Patio is a gem. Comfortable lodgings, delicious breakfast, great advice on dining nearby, good breakfast. Liz even did our laundry and arranged for a car to the airport. One of the highlights of our trip to Europe. (There are few windows so you would not want to spend a great deal of time in the rooms, but the sitting room is very nice and comfortable for any time you are not out and about seeing Barcelona).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bugmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We decided to go to Barcelona after getting advice on TripAdvisor of a scenic route from Toulouse to Barcelona.

We arrived at the train station in Toulouse only to be informed that there was something wrong with the train and that they had no idea when it will be going again! Trip cancelled! and we ended up doing an expensive train trip to get to Barcelona! Not scenic and with hassles because we didn’t book in advance (scenic route was affordable at approximately €36 per person, where the train trip eventually cost us more than €100 per person).

In Barcelona we stayed at The Flat that was rented out by The Patio’s owners Tony & Liz (we also got this from TripAdvisor).


The Flat was well located, situated near the station and main bus routes & metro. Close to basically everything.

The apartment was well equipped and clean and value for money at €90 a day.

Tony & Liz were helpful and very friendly and always quick to reply on emails.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 36Annie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at The Patio's "The Flat" over the New Years and the Three Kings holidays and found it very convenient and affordable. The flat has three small bedrooms that can sleep six, while the sitting dining area handles 4 adults comfortablely. It is easy to find - taking the train from the airport, we walked3 blocks from the train station. For our early morning return, we let Tony play chauffer.
Our days started by sending one of the younger generation out to bring breakfast from the nearby bakery and fresh produce shop. Then, it was only a short walk or Metro ride to our visit for the day: The Ramblas, the Basilica De LaSagrada Familia, the Spanish Square, the Museu Nacional d’Catalunya. When the young adults went off to see Mesi and Barcelona play soccer at Camp Neu they were only two safe stops away from refuge at The Flat that evening.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric_Paeonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at The Patio and could not have asked for a better B&B. Not only were Liz and Tony welcoming, they made us feel completely at home, recommending things to do and places to eat which were very reasonably priced and had delicious food! We stayed in the double room which was very spacious and cool!!! The shared bathroom was never an issue and always clean, and it was lovely to sit and eat breakfast with the other guests. The location of ThePatio is also fantastic, the metro is located right outside the front door, however if you love to walk like us, the center of Barcelona is easily accessible. A big thank you to Liz and Tony for making our trip absoloutly amazing!

1  Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We've been back to Barcelona and stayed once again at the Patio. It's a real pleasure going to a place where you can feel so at home. The photos (uploaded) of entrance to the Patio show why we go back....it's so quiet! Tucked away in the middle of the building, it's a unique location.

B&B's aren't for everyone. You share a bathroom, but with only one other room, it's not a hassle. All the B&B's we've stayed in have shared bathrooms..as they don't have the space or the design is difficult to incorporate en-suite bathrooms

The benefits are the variety of guests you meet that keep you entertained. This time we were lucky to meet an Australian couple who were cycling around Europe. My wife knows all of my stories so she's glad of the chance to hear about other people's.

If you're looking for good value and hosts who seem to save their guests from the numerous scrapes they get into...you can't go wrong with the Patio.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews