We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
344
44
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
44
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsmetro stophome from homeceiling fanself cateringplace to stayresidential areawithin easy reachquiet at nightrooftop terraceairportapartmentcitycavastops
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 397 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Liz and tony could not have done more to make our stay in Barcelona memorable. They were very friendly helpful and a mine of useful information about Barcelona and what to do and see. They arranged transport to and from airport which took the stress away from arriving in a new drstination

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnysmothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed in the Loft apartment for three nights, returning last week. Apartment is located really close to the train station, making connection from the airport very quick and easy. The Loft is really quirky and very quiet, with all the facilities you need. The area in general is quiet and felt safe - It was so nice to be out of the really touristy parts of the city!

Liz and Toni were what made the stay great for us. Their knowledge of local restaurants, was so helpful and meant we ate really good food at great prices - we really loved La Lubina which was only a couple of blocks from the apartment. They could also suggest the best attractions and how to get there easily.

We would definitely go back. x

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We spent the first 5 days of our trip In the very busy tourist part of Barcelona by the coast. We spent the last 3 days here and It's a great little spot. We stayed in The Flat a self service apartment. It's was close to the subway, trains and was situated in a great neibourhood and Tony and Liz were unbelievably help full they had coupon books and knowledge that proved to be invaluable for our stay while there. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Patio is uniquely located in the central district of L'Eixample, Barcelona. It is one of a row of fireman's cottages hidden at the back of the large apartment blocks in L'Eixample. You walk through the ground floor and out the back to find an amazingly quiet spot. You can't hear a thing.

Liz and Tony are extremely warm and knowledgeable hosts. Although they sound like a traditional English couple, Tony is Catalan and plays darts for a pub team! Liz, who has been in Barcelona for 30 years, will greet you with a Yorkshire/Lancashire accent that is still there when she speaks Spanish.

Staying in B&Bs is about experiencing interesting places, meeting people and getting a better insight into what's going on. Liz and Tony are very easy to speak to, know their area extremely well and make you feel immediately at home. We have been to Barcelona a number of times, so it was good to get recommendations off the usual list.

There is a shared bathroom, which is clearly stated in the blurb, but if there are people using the other room, it's easy to suggest timing slots for the morning.

We really enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This B and B is one of the best we have stayed in during our 5 month travels. There have been many good reviews on Trip advisor and all are true..we liked the fact that the B and B was in a local community and not a tourist area.we got a "feel" for the area and this reflected a real Barcelona. It is very safe and secure.It was extrememely easy to get anywhere by Metro..across the street.Liz and Tony are exceptional hosts and helped with so many details..local resaurants and areas to visit not necessarily in the guidebooks. Tony helped me park our car locally!! What a star!
The B and B is spacious, comfortable, clean and stylish and the breakfast excellent.
This is THE place to stay when you visit Barcelona..without doubt. Acommodation with character and charm!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank lyndsay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews