We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
344
44
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
44
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsmetro stophome from homeceiling fanself cateringplace to stayresidential areawithin easy reachquiet at nightrooftop terraceairportapartmentcitycavastops
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 397 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This B and B is one of the best we have stayed in during our 5 month travels. There have been many good reviews on Trip advisor and all are true..we liked the fact that the B and B was in a local community and not a tourist area.we got a "feel" for the area and this reflected a real Barcelona. It is very safe and secure.It was extrememely easy to get anywhere by Metro..across the street.Liz and Tony are exceptional hosts and helped with so many details..local resaurants and areas to visit not necessarily in the guidebooks. Tony helped me park our car locally!! What a star!
The B and B is spacious, comfortable, clean and stylish and the breakfast excellent.
This is THE place to stay when you visit Barcelona..without doubt. Acommodation with character and charm!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank lyndsay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Conveniently located. An express train from the airport to the train station which is a short walk or one subway stop from this very clean, secure, relaxing bed and breakfast allows for easy exploration of the many attractions of Barcelona as well as allowing you to feel what it would be like to live in this interesting city. Liz and Tony are super hosts. From the very beginning of our 5 day stay we were treated as friends and made to feel welcomed and at home. Our room was decorated with stunning pieces of furniture and a comfortable bed. The ceiling fan provided just enough relief from some very hot summer days.The bathroom is shared with one other room but that was never an issue. Place settings for breakfast were set out the night before in an elegant dining room that added to the warmth of the greeting from Liz each morning. Delicious fruit salad, lots of choices of yogurt, cereal, toast , juices, coffee or tea were the usual although Liz was attentive to any requests. Assistance with restaurants and planning the activities of each day were offered by Liz in a genuine, generous, friendly manner. She knows and loves her city and neighbourhood and provides the correct amount of information and encouragement that allows you to discover the charms of Barcelona in your own way. We would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Friendly B & B, Liz & Tony are very hospitable. However we would not stay here again if we came back to Barcelona. We do like staying in the smaller more personal properties, however The Patio was not for us. The reason being, the rooms are not air conditioned and very hot during the summer. It is away from the main tourist sites, so you need to either take the metro or taxi. We booked a double room, and were given a twin. Liz tried to change us to the double, but Tony wouldn't let us move, even though there was no one staying in the double room for the next two nights. The beds are really hard. You have to share the bathroom, and toilet. The brick wall behind our bed was covered in dust - not very clean.

We found Liz's recommendations not suited for us. We were in Barcelona & wanted to try Tapas. However Liz recommended a Hotel restaurant that had three courses for 15 euros. It was pretty bad. No atmosphere and very bland food. The next night we used trip advisor and found a wonderful tapas restaurant in the Gothic Quarter.

We would stay in a small B & B in the Gothic Quarter on our next visit.

Room Tip: Confirm at the time of booking what room type you require. Also email a few days before your arrival to ensure the room hasn't been change.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCamNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great location, accommodation and hosts! Liz and Tony are incredibly hospitable and so helpful. We stayed here for three nights on our honeymoon. The subway is right across the street, making it easy to get anywhere fast, but allowing you to be outside the hustle and bustle. There are fantastic restaurants within walking distance that Liz even made us reservations at. The room that we stayed in was clean and modern. Free wifi is fabulous! The breakfast is simple but fresh. The only drawback was that there is one bathroom for the two rooms. The patio on the top is great for a nice glass of wine or two after a long day of walking around. Would highly recommend staying here! We were so happy with our choice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The rooms are all really nice and very cool in the hot weather and included free wifi. The location of the patio was really good as it was opposite a metro station and there were loads of restaurants and shops near by yet it wasn't noisy. The couple running the place are lovely people that told us everything we needed to know about where to go and how to get to places around Barcelona and gave us lots of great suggestions on where to eat and visit. Its one of the best holidays we've been on :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlyT94xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews