We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
346
44
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
44
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts la lubina metro stop ceiling fan sants station self catering local bars and restaurants wonderful city quiet at night rooftop terrace neighborhood airport apartment cava stops eixample
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 399 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The rooms are all really nice and very cool in the hot weather and included free wifi. The location of the patio was really good as it was opposite a metro station and there were loads of restaurants and shops near by yet it wasn't noisy. The couple running the place are lovely people that told us everything we needed to know about where to go and how to get to places around Barcelona and gave us lots of great suggestions on where to eat and visit. Its one of the best holidays we've been on :)

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlyT94xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a perfect place to stay in Barcelona. The rooms are very beautiful (just like in the photos in their website). Everything is very clean. Liz and Tony are really charming. Stop looking for and stay in this authentic and lovely place!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabruvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

A fantastic couple running 3 beautiful types of accommodation within central Barcelona made for an unforgettable holiday.

Stayed in The Flat in a group of 3 and have absolutely no complaints. All i can say is please READ the information regarding the accommodation properly before making a booking as the main website for the Patio (which is attached to Liz and Tony's own home) clearly states it is a b&b whereas the Flat and Loft are fully self-catering independent apartments and separate links are provided to these showing photogaraphs and giving information - what you see is exactly what you get and more! Both the Flat and Loft are within minutes walking distance from the Patio which means Liz and Tony are always close by should you have any questions.

Absolutely excellent location just out of the bustle of the city but all main attractions are within easy reach. Would recommend the Metro service (Entenca station closest to accommodation) which is highly efficient and value for money. As for sleep quaility a 'very good' rating as opposed to 'excellent' was given simply because a girl from the North of England finds it hard to adjust to sleeping in temperatures in the mid 20's!

Before leaving Liz was kind enough to show us the Patio and the Loft - I definitely fancy returning to Barcelona to stay in the Loft in future; a beautiful and quirky open plan apartment.

May i point out that Liz is a fount of knowledge when it comes to spending your euros on delicious food and pastries! I will certainly miss the cuisine this place had to offer. I cannot recommend this place and the hospitality you will receive throughout your stay enough. Wonderful place, wonderful people. Thank you Liz and Tony!!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Tony and Elizabeth are very very nice and very helpful. I stayed at the double bed room for 3 nights. Breakfast was good too. I wish they would allow people to use the kitchen, but that's another story. I think the hostel is directed to english speaking people, since Liz is british so she can help them out with tips a lot . Anyway, if you're looking for a nice (but not necessarily cheap) place to stay in an OK location -the subway station is right across the street from the Patio- the patio is a good choice.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elmundoaldia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed at 'The Flat' for 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Was met at the airport by Tony who kindly took us to our accommodation where we were greeted by Liz. The flat itself was everything you could need and want: Spacious and clean with an old Spanish touch and all the facilities you would need . Although as stated in a previous review it is located next to a prison it is very quiet, just the odd noise from locals and passing traffic and you forget that the prison is even there (Not an issue at all). Upon arrival at the flat Liz (who speaks both Spanish and English) gave us a map and showed us some of her recommended restaurants, shops, cafes and things to do in the city which we found extremely helpful; in fact if it wasn’t for Liz's help we would have been pretty lost! Throughout the stay Liz and Tony remained extremely helpful and we called round many times when getting lost and they gave us guidance and helped in making bookings for restaurants etc. It felt like being with old friends in their company even though they were total strangers and i think it was this friendliness that helped us to enjoy our holiday to the fullest; a huge thanks to them for that!

Upon checkout we were also able to see both 'The Patio' and 'The Loft' which were both just as lovely as 'The flat'. All very nice but in different ways. I would say that the flat is ideal for large groups or families (we were a group of 3) whereas the loft is more suited to couples or small families - but has a very quirky layout which i fell in love with.
Upon checkout we were greeted by the coupe again and were returned to the airport for a reasonable price (the same cost as a taxi) which was ideal for us and great door-to-door service.
Overall we had a fantastic stay in Barcelona and both Liz and Tony are largely to thank for this -

A DEFINITE CONSIDERATION if you are looking for accommodation near to the city centre for a very affordable price!!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SARAHL925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews