We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
344
44
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
44
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts metro stop home from home ceiling fan self catering place to stay residential area within easy reach quiet at night rooftop terrace airport apartment city cava stops
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 397 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had an absolutely fantastic time in Barcelona with Tony and Liz being fantastic hosts. Liz was very helpful and a wealth of information from what to see and do to local places to eat (highly recommend eating at La Capricciosa a fantastic Italian restaurant - excellent food at a great price (a good place to eat on your last night in Barcelona)). There were 2 couples travelling together and The Flat was perfectly set up and located to accommodate our comings and goings. We would not hesitate to stay with Liz and Tony when we return to Barcelona and we highly recommend The Flat. Thanks for a memorable time and great adventure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Great place. We stayed in The Loft which is independent to the B&B and is a self-catered apartment. Owners went out of there way in orienting us to the city. They also got my fathers shoe fixed, made dinner bookings for us and even flagged down a taxi for us to head to the train station when leaving. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanHB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The B&B was unavailable during our recent trip to Barcelona, but we were able to stay at Liz & Tony's rental apartment, called the Flat, a couple of blocks away. Actually this turned turned out to be a better choice for us because we were traveling as a family of 5 and we made good use of the extra space. The apartment was clean, cozy, and had everything we needed. It was much more economical than getting a few hotel rooms. The location was great...away from the tourist crowd, but within easy reach of the sights. Best of all, we were able to benefit from Liz & Tony's exceptional hospitality and helpful suggestions; this was our first time in Barcelona; there is so much to see and do, but Liz gave us invaluable tips about how to make the most of our time there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgewe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a great time at this quaint and delightful location. Liz was incredibly kind, helpful, English-speaking and had many tips if you need them. A few notes:
- There are 2 bedrooms and you share a bathroom.
- In order to get in to the building when you first check in, you have to ring the Interior 4 bell. You can look at the "Find Us" section of their website for a picture of the bell which we did not do.
- There is no air conditioning though it was cool at night and there is a ceiling fan.
- We needed a ride to the airport at 4:30am and Tony drove us for 35 Euro.
- We had the room with the 2 twin beds and they can be pushed together.
- Just a tip for going out in Barcelona: you can buy tickets to many events and locations in any Caixa banks. This saves LOTS of time waiting in line. We got to walk right in to Sagrada Familia past a very long line.

Room Tip: We had the room with two twin beds which we pushed together.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmorales123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had Tony pick us up at the airport just so we could get straight to the B&B after a very long flight. He picked us up and showed us the cool parking garage and then we headed off. He explained different sights on the way. Once we arrived, he showed us around the B&B, which is very neat. You feel like you are at home and not necessarily at a hotel. We really liked the breakfast and we also liked that there were other guests from various areas. We were glad to meet new people, but not to have too many people! We did share a bathroom with them which never seemed like an issue when we were there. We had the room with the double bed which was big enough for sure. We also felt very safe staying here--there were about three key locks to get into our room from the street.
We didn't have the best first night of trying to find a place to eat. Liz offered many recommendations, and we went to one, but they did not speak any English and weren't willing to help us in anyway. So we went to Duck's which turned out to be just fine, however, we went to the Italian restaurant they recommended the next night and although they spoke little English, we were still able to communicate and get a pizza we wanted! It was a great experience trying to figure it out though!
There was also an ATM nearby which was very helpful and the metro stop was a block away (if that!). We used the metro many, many times and it was extremely easy to use. I definitely recommend staying here! Liz and Tony were great and even help us set up a ride by a neighbor to the cruise port. It was a better price than any taxi and we got there fast and safely!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allyouneedistara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews