We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falafel!”
Review of maoz

maoz
Ranked #376 of 9,689 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Falafel!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

So yummy! Much noms! Lovely grub from this tiny little place. Very busy, you might have to get the food to-go. Falafel pittas, fries and salad buffet. The young, hip and hippy will love it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank joannecasey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    121
    24
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Basic vegetarian food”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The positive aspects of Maoz for us were (i) it was inexpensive; (ii) it was open late; (iii) it was ideal for five hungry vegetarians; (iv) you can take-away or eat in; (v) i t was filling; (vi) there was a varied salad to go with the felafals and pita. The negatives (i) the place could be cleaner and more hygenic; (ii) we all felt a bit sick after eating our food; (ii) it's really only a sligtly healthy fast food place. But you get what you pay for so for a filling, basic vegetarian meal it's perfectly OK

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Amazing, great value for money”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I had the falafel wraps at Maoz in the Barri Gotic area of Barcelona.. amazing food, great takeaway option ( not usually done in spain) , very friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iyer_kaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Locals had no clue where it was.. Great value for money- you can refill the pitta bread as many times as you want!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My friends are both vege and were super eager to try this place. So it was about 2:30 am, we were all very drunk, very hungry and very determined to find this place. We asked lots of locals, none of which had heard of it.. After running around trying to find it for about an hour I had lost all hope and was getting very annoyed :/ after persuading my friends to give up looking and head to another bar low and behold just as we turned the corner we saw it. A shabby looking kebab type place from the outside but on the inside a wonder-land of pittabread fillings (all you can eat) and a dew small bar tables. THE FALAFELS WERE AMAZING. I don't know of it was because we were so drunk but we were all so amazed. And for 4.70€ you get A LOT for your money (you can refil the pitta bread as many times as you want). The staff were amazingly friendly! DIRECTIONS: with the placa Cataluña behind you, walk down the Ramblas until McDonahlds is on you right. Turn the corner and it about 4 shops down on the right hand side opposite temple bar. YUM

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Eat”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely spotless, fresh, tasty and fast. A1 quick veggie food with free salad top up. Cant praise it enough. Arrive early to get a bench to eat. Small but perfectly formed.

Helpful?
Thank LisaNanci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed maoz also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to maoz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing