We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service SUX!!!”
Review of La Concha

La Concha
Ranked #4,142 of 9,689 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Service SUX!!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This is one of those most unfortunte combinations where the food is superior, but the service is so very bad, you DO NOT want to GO HERE! We had cod and chicken, both excellently prepared. Desert was a chocolate pastry and a very tasty flan. Prices were reasonable. But, we aged considerably waiting for service. We watched whole complete large tops arrive, get served, get a bill, cleared off, repeat for a second set that was served got a bill and left when we finally asked for a bill. "Si," said the waiter. Then we waited some more. Then we went up to the bar and tackled someone. Got a decade? Try this venue. Want dinner and a bill before your will is read? Go elsewhere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    126
    44
    29
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mansfield
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and wine, give it a go!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Had great paella here I felt stuffed after it and trust me I can eat!!! The house red is good too. Muy bien.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clairejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly service and great food”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the house paella and the service was amazing. A must visit if you're in the area. Very nice atmosphere and reasonable rates.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gjapos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Lobster Paella”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My family of four had a good dinner at La Concha. The lobster paella was great. Our two boys had the octopus and lamb chops and had a good meal. Our waiter danced and could speak multiple languages.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

we ate here on Saturday 29th June 2013 The place looked average from outside but clean, so in we went, both me and my wife had starters, wich were great, around six euro each, then for the main I had the most tender, well cooked steak I've ever had, it almost melted in my mouth, and at 18 euros with a generous helping of chips, wasn't bad at all for Barcelona, had they been open the next night we would have definetly returned, but sadly, they close on a Sunday, when we eat out we don't look for cheap food, we look for good food at a reasonable price, and this place is highly recomended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANDREW D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Concha also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing