We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tapas!”

Cerveceria Catalana
Ranked #223 of 9,594 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Eixample
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Best Tapas!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very good tapas. The size of dishes were good. Make sure you get there early though because the line is long. We had to wait for an hour, but it was easy to find a place nearby to have a glass of wine before heading back.

My favorite meal in Barcelona thus far!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Y T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,369
    3,022
    792
    245
    184
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Don´t leave Barcelona without tasting Tapas”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Delicious tapas, many different choices, the spanish "tortilla" it is something you don´t expect and the fried green peppers are a delicatesse. Great place to see and understand what tapas are

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow delicious fresh Spanish food!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food with great prices! A must in Barcelona. The ambiance is very nice lots of locals as well as tourists!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anabguzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good tapas.”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Good tapas. A table outside is really great. Good variety. Was expecting better based on the reviews. Was good but not worth going out of you way to get there (as we did).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I went there with high expectations after having read all the good reviews and I can say they were all deserved. the food quality is excellent and the place is pretty nice. Lots of variety of food; when we arrived they told us we had to wait 1 hour, but we were lucky and waited just 30 min.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cerveceria Catalana also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cerveceria Catalana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing