We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful base in Barcelona!”
other travelers have booked this property
An exquisite combination of space, textures and materials
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An exquisite combination of space, textures and materials
with all the quality of the big designers: Saarinen, Panton, Wegner, Mouille... and a perfect architectural approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
An exquisite combination of space, textures and materials
with all the quality of the big designers: Saarinen, Panton, Wegner, Mouille...
and a perfect architectural approach
made for a comfortable living.
Enjoy the area's artisan bakeries for breakfast (serving suggestion)
as these amazing homemade croissants with mascarpone and raspberry from 'Ideal Bakery' (suggestion)
and a super equipped Leicht kitchen with Siemens appliances
for your little pleasures.
You will sleep every night in a nice room, exquisitely designed
where you will feel quickly like at home.
Sleep with the pillow you prefer -you'll have two different types to choose-
and have a happy and bright awakening.
Everybody enjoy a nice and equipped room, with its own TV with it's own movie library.
The bathroom is elegant, complete and well equipped.
And the wide shower is excellent. A pleasure for each morning...
...enjoying the MOLTON BROWN amenities that you'll find at your arrival.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
callump40...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful base in Barcelona!”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic apartment and experience. From the moment we booked Ariel was wonderful to deal with. He was prompt and courteous. On our arrival we found the apartment to be filled with little gifts to help make our stay easier. The apartment itself was of a very high standard and suited our family of four. The location is a short walk from the park Guell and the La Sagrada Familia and it in the middle of a real Barcelona suburb. A brilliant base from which to explore and experience Barcelona.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
Dear Callum, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Trip Advisor community. We've really loved having you and your family as a guests and I was happy to read that you had a great stay in our apartment, enjoyed the lovely Gracia neighborhood, and that you were pleased with the service and facilities. I appreciate you recommending us and I do expect we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. All my best, Ariel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JILLIE412
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WE LOVE LOVE LOVED THIS APARTMENT”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location was perfect-we were right in the middle of a real, wonderful neighborhood. The metro was close. It felt safe and like home. The apartment was meticulous, and darling, and comfortable. It's all so efficient and happy and welcoming and good. The hospitality extended by Liza and Ariel was beyond compare. They were kind, they cared, they took the time to go above and beyond. We are grateful, and plan on returning.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself felt like home. the neighborhood was welcoming.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to write and share such a wonderful words. I am really happy to find that you enjoyed your stay and found so many positive things. It is a pleasure that our guests enjoy our apartment and to contribute positively to the experience of their stay in Barcelona. Your comments are highly appreciated. Thank your confidence and for recommending us, all we look forward to the opportunity of receiving you back in the future. Best Regards, Ariel B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
805jilld
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment, in a wonderful neighbourhood. It is spotless, beautifully furnished; looks and feels brand new! Ariel and Liza were very helpful and obliging. The park across the street was the perfect spot for my 10 year old daughter to play football with the locals. The surrounding restaurants and cafes were great. The experience was just perfect.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Thank you Jill for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I was happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our apartment, and that you were so pleased with the neighborhood!. And yes... It is true that the park in front of the apartment it's a great place for the kids where to make new 'local friends', giving them time for their games among our 'tourist plans'. Also for sunbathing! ;-) I appreciate you recommending us and I do hope we will Have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you once again, for your comments and for your support! All my Best, Ariel B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compass50...
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

"We had a wonderful 2 week stay in this beautifully appointed apartment. Ariel has spared no attention to detail including welcoming wine, beer, fruit and makings for our fist supper and breakfast. The location is fantastic. Metro is a few steps away and the neighbourhood is friendly with any amenity you could ask for. I can't say enough about our wonderful hosts Ariel and Lisa. Just like having your own personal travel concierge! When we return to Barcelona we will definitely stay in this beautiful apartment again.”

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2016
Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We've really loved having you as guests and I was happy to read that you had a great stay in our apartment, enjoyed the neighborhood, and that you were pleased with our service and the apartment facilities.

I appreciate you recommending us and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

All the best, Ariel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrooklynT...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great apartment, thoughtfully designed with good lighting, a kitchen with all the necessities, comfortable bedrooms and a homey living room/dining room. Ariel is an amazing host -- always ready to go above and beyond, he provided us with our favorite Nespresso pods and a very helpful map pointing us to wonderful bakeries, shops, restaurants and squares in the Gracia neighborhood. The location couldn't have been better. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We've really loved having you and your family as guests and I was happy to read that you had a great stay in our apartment, enjoyed the neighborhood, and that you were pleased with our service and the apartment facilities. I appreciate you recommending us and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. All the best, Ariel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashwalsh4...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding property exceeded expectations”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had the most amazing time in this fantastic apartment. Liza and Ariel were very accommodating throughout our stay greeting us with a personalized map and a mobile phone to make things easier. They have thought of everything. The apartment is modern and very clean with comfortable beds a great bathroom and double glazing, so noise was not an issue. Located in a family orientated area with the metro just a few meters away. We will always stay here from now on when we are in Barcelona and will recommend them to our friends. Thank you so much for making our stay so amazing.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: no complaints at all
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Dear Ash, Thank you so much for sharing such a great review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and acknowledge so many positive things. It is a pleasure that our guests enjoy our apartment but even more is to contribute positively to their trip. Your comments are highly appreciated. Thank you for recommending us, all we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Ariel B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude_Jet...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Exemplary Digs”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Ariel's flat is so lovely that you almost feel guilty leaving it to explore Barcelona! I was greeted by Liza who went above and beyond in making my stay perfect in every way possible. If you want 5 star service with generous spirited hosts AND stay in a beautifully designed flat, then this is the place for you. Don't be fooled by the exterior of the building! Once you walk through the doors, you won't want to leave. 100% I will always book with Ariel whenever I’m in beautiful Barcelona.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality finish of the flat and the attention to detail with customer service.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Dear Jude, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a great review on Trip Advisor. I am more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found so many positive things. It is a pleasure that our guests enjoy our apartment but even more is to help them to have an even better trip. Your comments are highly appreciated. Thank you for recommending us, all we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever you need it. All my best, Ariel B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing