We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AinB Picasso-Corders
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$149
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$195
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 06/02
$240
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
9
7
9
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
7
9
7
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 42 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend and thought that the room was great value for money. It was tastefully decorated, clean and fantastically located in the trendy Gothic quarter. It was conveniently located for the metro, the tourist buses and was a 20 minute walk to Barceloneta beach. The kitchen had adequate facilities for making a hot drink or warm snack, but wouldn't recommend it if your planning to go totally self catered. The receptionist was very friendly and booked us a taxi for our departure the following morning. We couldn't get the sky to work, but we didn't try that hard and to be honest we didn't go to Barcelona to watch TV. We would definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a great pleasure for us to hear that your stay was so enjoyable and we are very grateful that you took your time to write back and share your thoughts.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Apartments in Barcelona.

Sincerely yours,
ApartmentsinBarcelona.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed at Corders for 2 nights. Although it was kind of clean and perfectly located, the website shows the 2 bedroom apartment and makes it misleading. The apartment was dusty and the towels very old and could have been nice to have 2 per person. The internet did not work.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maganta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Gerente at AinB Picasso-Corders, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write review about your stay at Apartments in Barcelona on Trip Advisor.

Your comments about the service in our apartments has been transferred to the management team, in order to improve our services.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Apartments in Barcelona.

Thank you very much again for your comments

Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed here for the weekend with my sister for a city break. We were very confused at first as we found the apartments but there was no-one there to greet us & no way of getting in! Eventually I looked through the information I printed off & found a telephone number to ring (it was just by chance I had this as it was not provided when we received our booking confirmation). After calling the number I was informed we had to check in at their office which was few a streets away! Once we had done this and got the key we were taken back to the apartment, it was quite small but nice with everything you need including a balcony. We were on the 6th floor and you reached your room by a lift which opened directly into your room, this was fine apart from on a night when it was quite noisy, also one night we were in the lift going down when it opened directly into someone elses room which scared us a little bit!
But on the whole a nice apartment in a really good location, only about 5/10 mins walk from the Ramblas.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Firstly, we read the reviews (which were quite varied) before booking here so we didn't have the highest of expectations. Secondly, we paid next to nothing for this apartment as part of a package deal (flights + accommodation). So, we went into this expecting nothing too spectacular and something completely different to what was pictured (as one reviewer commented). However, what we were greeted with was a balcony (very small Catalonian styled) and a very similar room to that pictured. And can I just say - when you book a hotel room, do you seriously expect to get the one that's pictured? Or do you use your common sense and think that of course they would put their best room on display? Hopefully the answer is obvious. The room wasn't exactly as pictured, but they were six apartments so we didn't anticipate that it would be. There was a private lift to take you to your room (which was an entire floor), or there were stairs. There was a sturdy front door on the ground level so that others couldn't get in. Yes, it wasn't the quietest place to stay but we were barely home (and not because we were partying). You could hear the locals outside cheering in celebration of the saint whose holiday weekend it was. But we were glad to hear that - we were amongst all the action. It was a fantastic place to stay if you're looking for something in the Old City / Gothic Quarter and a short walk to the New City / La Rambla. Great transport links. 5 min walk to Picasso museum and the conservatorium. 10 min walk to the boulevard. 3 minute walk to food / Jaume (Metro stn). Facilities were good. It was like a self-contained kitchen you'd find in a hotel - bar fridge, toaster, kettle, cooker oven. Had two heaters, one which was reverse control air con. Only bad thing was that one of the heaters turned itself off a bit, but I'm sure that could be fixed. We were also able to leave our bags at the head off from 11am to 3pm and checked in at 3pm rather than the 6pm scheduled time. I really couldn't fault it and would stay there again in a heartbeat. You're in Barcelona for goodness sake and if you paid peanuts for it like we did, we thought this was an absolute bargain and felt really safe, comfortable and amongst it.

It was a self-contained apartment. My grandmother who is in her 70s would be fine so long as the elevator is working, but not otherwise as the stairs would have her beat. For anyone in their 20s/30s - you've hit the jackpot.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

My partner and I stayed at these apartments in January '12. We were greeted by a happy and smiling receptionist, who was exceptionally helpful and kind. He personally walked us to our room and gave us a choice of two apartments.

We chose the top apartment with a balcony and a spot on the roof, great for viewing the gothic quarter. Apartment was clean and comfortable, albeit small, but that was the choice if you wanted the terrace.

Flat screen tv, spacious bathroom and adequate kitchen area for preparing simple meals. Location was amazing, close to the Rambla and in the very charming gothic quarter.

The only minor drawback was that there was only one key which is also the control for the electricity, so if one person is going out, the other is left in the dark. A minor inconvenience though. Also the internet wasn't working, but this didn't affect us as we only had our phones and not laptops.

Would stay here again and thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireBear1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews