We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AinB Picasso-Corders
Ranked #613 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good.”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012 and didn't have a very good experience. We arrived at the office to check in and had to wait outside on the street until the manager unlocked the door for us (this happened every time we came to the office. We didn't appreciate waiting on the side walk until he was ready for us to enter. We paid premium prices for our room but the Russian couple who also checked in at the same time were given a much better price and also a better room. The bottom floor unit was designated to us. This was a dark room with low ceilings and very little privacy (people walking past could see right into the apartment). We asked to change rooms but had to argue with the management for a while until they allowed us to move upstairs. This apartment was a lot nicer, good light, high ceilings and had a balcony. We were disappointed with the kitchen. It was very basic and consisted of a fridge, microwave, camping stove and some basic other appliances. We tried to cook while we were there but found it difficult cutting up vegetables with a butter knife. The apartment itself was fine but I think we could have definitely gotten a better deal somewhere else. It was the management that was the worst part. We witnessed them arguing with other people staying in other apartments nearby. They were difficult to deal with, rude, unhelpful and made us feel very awkward.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Director General at AinB Picasso-Corders, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We apologize for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. We are grateful for your feedback, as we’ve certainly learned from it. It’s only with opinions such as yours that we can offer better services in the future, so we appreciate you helping us improve.

It is true that the prices may differ depending on many factors (when was the booking made, through which website, etc.), but we assure you that by booking on our site you will always have the best price guaranteed.

We took into account your comment about the knives and we will try to provide better ones as soon as possible.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review – we do value all feedback here, good or bad, as we strive to provide the best value for our guests.

Sincerely yours,
ApartmentsinBarcelona.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    9
    7
    9
See reviews for
4
21
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend and thought that the room was great value for money. It was tastefully decorated, clean and fantastically located in the trendy Gothic quarter. It was conveniently located for the metro, the tourist buses and was a 20 minute walk to Barceloneta beach. The kitchen had adequate facilities for making a hot drink or warm snack, but wouldn't recommend it if your planning to go totally self catered. The receptionist was very friendly and booked us a taxi for our departure the following morning. We couldn't get the sky to work, but we didn't try that hard and to be honest we didn't go to Barcelona to watch TV. We would definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AinB Picasso-Corders, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a great pleasure for us to hear that your stay was so enjoyable and we are very grateful that you took your time to write back and share your thoughts.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Apartments in Barcelona.

Sincerely yours,
ApartmentsinBarcelona.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed at Corders for 2 nights. Although it was kind of clean and perfectly located, the website shows the 2 bedroom apartment and makes it misleading. The apartment was dusty and the towels very old and could have been nice to have 2 per person. The internet did not work.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maganta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Gerente at AinB Picasso-Corders, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write review about your stay at Apartments in Barcelona on Trip Advisor.

Your comments about the service in our apartments has been transferred to the management team, in order to improve our services.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Apartments in Barcelona.

Thank you very much again for your comments

Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed here for the weekend with my sister for a city break. We were very confused at first as we found the apartments but there was no-one there to greet us & no way of getting in! Eventually I looked through the information I printed off & found a telephone number to ring (it was just by chance I had this as it was not provided when we received our booking confirmation). After calling the number I was informed we had to check in at their office which was few a streets away! Once we had done this and got the key we were taken back to the apartment, it was quite small but nice with everything you need including a balcony. We were on the 6th floor and you reached your room by a lift which opened directly into your room, this was fine apart from on a night when it was quite noisy, also one night we were in the lift going down when it opened directly into someone elses room which scared us a little bit!
But on the whole a nice apartment in a really good location, only about 5/10 mins walk from the Ramblas.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Firstly, we read the reviews (which were quite varied) before booking here so we didn't have the highest of expectations. Secondly, we paid next to nothing for this apartment as part of a package deal (flights + accommodation). So, we went into this expecting nothing too spectacular and something completely different to what was pictured (as one reviewer commented). However, what we were greeted with was a balcony (very small Catalonian styled) and a very similar room to that pictured. And can I just say - when you book a hotel room, do you seriously expect to get the one that's pictured? Or do you use your common sense and think that of course they would put their best room on display? Hopefully the answer is obvious. The room wasn't exactly as pictured, but they were six apartments so we didn't anticipate that it would be. There was a private lift to take you to your room (which was an entire floor), or there were stairs. There was a sturdy front door on the ground level so that others couldn't get in. Yes, it wasn't the quietest place to stay but we were barely home (and not because we were partying). You could hear the locals outside cheering in celebration of the saint whose holiday weekend it was. But we were glad to hear that - we were amongst all the action. It was a fantastic place to stay if you're looking for something in the Old City / Gothic Quarter and a short walk to the New City / La Rambla. Great transport links. 5 min walk to Picasso museum and the conservatorium. 10 min walk to the boulevard. 3 minute walk to food / Jaume (Metro stn). Facilities were good. It was like a self-contained kitchen you'd find in a hotel - bar fridge, toaster, kettle, cooker oven. Had two heaters, one which was reverse control air con. Only bad thing was that one of the heaters turned itself off a bit, but I'm sure that could be fixed. We were also able to leave our bags at the head off from 11am to 3pm and checked in at 3pm rather than the 6pm scheduled time. I really couldn't fault it and would stay there again in a heartbeat. You're in Barcelona for goodness sake and if you paid peanuts for it like we did, we thought this was an absolute bargain and felt really safe, comfortable and amongst it.

It was a self-contained apartment. My grandmother who is in her 70s would be fine so long as the elevator is working, but not otherwise as the stairs would have her beat. For anyone in their 20s/30s - you've hit the jackpot.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

My partner and I stayed at these apartments in January '12. We were greeted by a happy and smiling receptionist, who was exceptionally helpful and kind. He personally walked us to our room and gave us a choice of two apartments.

We chose the top apartment with a balcony and a spot on the roof, great for viewing the gothic quarter. Apartment was clean and comfortable, albeit small, but that was the choice if you wanted the terrace.

Flat screen tv, spacious bathroom and adequate kitchen area for preparing simple meals. Location was amazing, close to the Rambla and in the very charming gothic quarter.

The only minor drawback was that there was only one key which is also the control for the electricity, so if one person is going out, the other is left in the dark. A minor inconvenience though. Also the internet wasn't working, but this didn't affect us as we only had our phones and not laptops.

Would stay here again and thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireBear1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for three nights on our honeymoon. We did not get the apartment we had booked - instead we got a very small, very dark apartment with no balcony. When we asked about getting the room that we had actually booked we were quickly told that it was not possible. However, that night a couple young girls and their many, many drunken friends arrived and moved into the room we had asked for. So, the night was spent listening to their party- out on the balcony.....The apartment is close to the busy La Ramblas but is in a rougher part of the city so beware if you intend to go in and out during night time hours...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G2M2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Mercer House Boria BCN
Mercer House Boria BCN
#323 of 512 in Barcelona
226 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#101 of 512 in Barcelona
748 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
#132 of 512 in Barcelona
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Allada Apartments
Allada Apartments
#117 of 722 in Barcelona
182 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
AinB Born-Damas
AinB Born-Damas
#598 of 722 in Barcelona
23 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
AinB Gothic-Jaume I
AinB Gothic-Jaume I
#547 of 722 in Barcelona
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AinB Picasso-Corders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AinB Picasso-Corders

Property: AinB Picasso-Corders
Address: Calle Corders 1, 8001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #613 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AinB Picasso-Corders 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These 6 beautiful apartments for 2-3 persons are located next to the Picasso Museum and the Santa Caterina market in the heart of the bohemian neighborhood of El Born and the Gothic. Fully equipped with kitchen, bathroom, balcony, etc ...Corders studies occupy a renovated building. They are decorated in light colors with traditional materials like stone and wood. Fully equipped kitchens and wireless internet so they are ideal to enjoy at their own pace and with as much independence as possible from their stay in the center of this cosmopolitan and cultural.The Born district is full of bars, restaurants and nightlife. The apartments are within a short stroll to the main attractions such as Las Ramblas, Port Vell and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HRS so you can book your AinB Picasso-Corders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AinB Picasso-Corders Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing