We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and quiet”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Schurenou...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a modern ground floor apartment in a block with reception open during office hours in an area of regular blocks and wide streets.. It's about a 10 minute walk north of the old city It was quiet at night and much better value than apartments right in the heart of the old town. We chose it for its proximity to the Auditorium, but it is also only about 10 minutes walk to the Sagrada Familia, There are local shops and cafes.

The apartment was spacious, light and airy, but with no view. Outside there was a tiny patio that received a steady drip of water from above, probably from another aircon unit, and occasional grey ash, presumably from someone smoking out of their window.

The bed was comfortable, there was a sofa and good-sized dining table. The kitchen was above average, with hob and microwave, but no oven. There was a single rail for hanging clothes, and small chest of drawers. We found the lack of any bed-side tables disappointing, and there were no coffee tables either. Just one more trip to IKEA and they'd have finished! The large TV was bolted high on the wall like a bar, and very uncomfortable to watch when sitting down. The air-conditioning was effective and fairly quiet.

For a city centre apartment we thought it good value, with our essentials of comfortable bed and quiet nights met. The receptionist was very positive and helpful. We would certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Space and quiet in a central location
Liked least: Unusable patio
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NachoChee...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice flat and great location but poor treatment from reception”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great flat for a weekend stay.

The place was beyond clean with all the commodities, hair drier included, and also a fully functioning kitchen. Location was also great being a mere 5 mins walk from the Arc de Triomf tube station.

The only (but big) BUT was the treatment from the people working at reception. Seeing as how we were arriving past midnight, we were asked to call a phone number when we arrived at the flat. It was then when and to our surprise, we we were asked to provide with our card details over the phone to pay an extra tourist fare no one had mentioned before. What's worse if the fact that we were told that it was either that or they wouldn't give us the keys to the apartment, even though we had already paid for the full stay and were let in to the lobby already. It was only after we got hold of the manager we had been speaking to to arrange our arrival when she sorted it out and we were finally given access to the flat.

The fact that we had some Spanish speakers in the group helped solve the situation quickly, but it was far from the ideal.

Overall, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay, but I would advise to double check on these extra fares to avoid any last minute surprises.

Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_HelisRo_
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay in this apartment! The apartment itself was spacious. Although it was meant for 4, we asked for an extra bed and all 5 of us still had enough room. It's great that the kitchen and living room are united, that way we could spend more time together (some eating, some relaxing). The bathroom was big enough for 5 girls and our things! :) All the employees were kind and helpful, we received help with our visit to PortAventura and every time we needed extra towels or blankets, they were provided. As we cooked most of the food ourselves we quickly ran out of kitchen towels (a few more would be great) and a slightly better dishcloth would be useful as well, it was a bit difficult to wash the dishes or clean the table with it. Basically everything is within walking distance: only 20 minutes to La Rambla, Arc de Triomf is almost around the corner, walk to the beach takes also about 20 minutes. There is a great bike rental nearby and Domino's Pizzeria is next door. Great location, lovely neighbourhood and a cozy apartment! Gracias! We really recommend it.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Barill...
Lauzach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathaliel...
Trets, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La qualité de l'appartement et son emplacement
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing