We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
Ranked #115 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a nice time in Feetup Garden, the staff was extremely helpful. The room was big and comfortable (3 single beds) but we had a little problem: the heater was not working, it was very, very cold inside the room. We found difficult to sleep. The staff tried to fix, but nothing happened.

The hostel is located in a good neighbourhood, but it's very far from the city centre, and we have to walk about 10 minutes to get at the station.

There is a good kitchen available to the customers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kessia_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Garden House Hostel Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 106 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

Keeping in mind that this is a hostel, not a hotel, we found the private room we booked completely satisfactory. Just a stand-up shower, no bathtub, and a simple double bed. But clean and friendly, and for the price in Barcelona, hard to beat. Plus, its location in a nice neighborhood outside of downtown made it a pleasant place to return to after days spent in the busier, more touristy areas. Easy walk to two different Metro stations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outdoor terrace.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feetuphostels, Director de Recepción at Garden House Hostel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your opinion!, we will try to get better and improve the room!
Cheers! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean and pleasant hostel. Very relaxed atmosphere and great staff.

The location isn't a problem unless you absolutely need to step out of your door and into busy bars, clubs etc. It's right near the metro, and about a 20 minute ride away from the city centre. In fact, I would say the location was a plus, because it contributes to the relaxed and quiet atmosphere of the place (although we did visit in October, off season).

Good catering facilities.

Always clean bathrooms.

Staff incredibly helpful, went beyond the call of duty a few times for us.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feetuphostels, Director de Recepción at Garden House Hostel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your comment!, hope to see you again here =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I always come back to GardenHouse when in Barcelona.

The location is ideal to relax and sleep (or head to the roof or garden and meet others) then head out during the day or night or both from the metro station which is close by.

Felipe (the manager) I was consider my friend and he is always there to help and look after the guests. Otherwise his excellent staff are so kind and helpful and have the answers to any of your questions or problems.

Priscilla and Nico were so helpful and friendly at reception.

Trinnu is amazing and a perfect example of the great staff Felipe hires. Thanks for your help and hope to meet you again.

Felipe - your one of a kind, great seeing you again and loved the hostel as usual - I will see you again!

Hasta luego

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyKing10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

great hostel, it is a little bit out from the centre but that makes for a really chilled atmosphere. The hostel is really big, with a great garden and rooftop terrace making for a great place to socialise. the staff are awesome, they're really friendly and always willing to help. it's near to the metro station and despite being a fair few stops from the beach it doesn't take too long to get there. It is good value and i would definitely reccomend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

This hostel really makes you feel at home
Coming into food available
Comfortable body pillows
Clean
SUPER AMAZING STAFF
A lot of Canadian and American guests
Very hospitable
Food and drink available at a good cost
A little far out but easily accessable by the clean air conditioned metro
The manager is always around and always helpful

Love Cat

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandCatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our three nights at the hostel very much. The staff was friendly and responsive. The bathrooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen had what we needed and more for cooking our own meals: I liked that people could and did leave their unused staples (sugar, pasta, etc.) for others to use. The luggage lockers needed a bigger padlock than ours to lock effectively, but for most people they were usable. They would, however, have been easier to use if they'd been inside the rooms. The lockers for valuables were big enough for 14-inch laptops: much appreciated. There are small grocery stores in the neighborhood; the metro is only 5 minutes away on foot. It would also be helpful if the hostel's website also had driving directions.

Room Tip: You'll probably use the rooftop terrace more if you get a room on the top floor. The dorm on the...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hesperia Sant Joan
#210 of 513 in Barcelona
908 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#223 of 513 in Barcelona
1,149 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#178 of 513 in Barcelona
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
INOUT Hostel
#412 of 732 in Barcelona
164 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#24 of 732 in Barcelona
1,540 reviews
Barcelona Urbany Hostel
#78 of 732 in Barcelona
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden House Hostel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden House Hostel Barcelona

Address: Calle de Hedilla 58, 08031 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Feetup Garden House Hostel Barcelona)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $23 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Garden House Hostel Barcelona 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Feetup Garden House you will find a friendly, fun and warm atmosphere in an old house built in the late 20th century, which has been adapted to provide quality accommodation . Our Hostel has spacious rooms, in Summer evenings you can enjoy the sun coming through the large windows , is a cozy and relaxing environment for travelers looking to experience new sensations on their trips . If you are looking for a place to rest and relax with a good atmosphere , we are sure that the Feetup Garden House Hostel is the place. In Feetup Garden House Barcelona you can find clean bathrooms and a colorful guest kitchen fully equipped to carry out all the meals they want, in addition to large sunny terraces that provide excellent views of Barcelona and Garden to meet people and enjoy barbecues, paella, sangria, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Garden House Hostel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden House Hostel Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Garden House Hostel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing