We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good choice for vegetarians”
Review of Organic

Organic
Ranked #3,663 of 9,610 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $12 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Raval
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a good choice for vegetarians”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We (two adults) ate there twice during our stay in Barcelona. We were happy to find a self-service salad bar and soup, and a menue offering a selection of cooked vegetarian dishes. The desserts were less to our taste. It's a friendly restaurant, with high ceiling and interesting ambiance, open non-stop from morning (or lunch, in winter) to midnight. Coming back after a late dinner, however, meant walking through a somewhat gloomy district. So for the next time we chose to get there earlier.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RitaSever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    63
    32
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Going downhill”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I've been going to Organic since it opened and I've definitely noticed a decline recently. The food is still very good but the ambiance is not nearly as good as before. The most recent time I was there the air conditioning wasn't working and so it is quite uncomfortable to spend very long inside with no air moving. They've compensated for having the front door wide open and allowing bugs inside by putting two bug zappers on the salad bar right next to the food. Disgusting.

The space is huge and so when it's not full of people it is completely silent. Some background music would make conversation much more comfortable.

The salad bar is still stocked with nice lettuce, sauces and premade salads but I worry about the hygiene of having bug zappers sitting next to the food as well as the fact that nothing seemed to be kept very cold.

The bread was obviously from yesterday.

All in all Organic still offers very good cooked food for a good price. I hate to see it going downhill! Let's hope it will rise again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivaropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, good price, friendly people”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Good vegetarian food with a touch of India.
Also good for non-vegetarians (like me!).
The menu at € 12.90 is a great option for lunch, it includes access to the cold buffet (very very good), a hot meal of your choice (homemade pizza, paella, stuffed vegetables, ...), a dessert and drinks (excluding juices).
And the staff is very kind and helpful! Recommended!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ECam595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The food was good, but not incredible. The service was terrible. The atmosphere quite depressing for a Saturday night!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmosca76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The portions seemed very small but after all the were very feeling and delicious. Even if we had to wait for about 40minutes because we didn't have a reservstion it was an interesting and alternative descovery. They made our first dinner in Barcelona incredible. The staff is friendly and helpful. The decor is uniqe. An the menu very interesting with many choices with or without meat.
We are not vegans, we are not fanatics of the organic foods but I would visit again anytime :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaNfromCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Organic also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Organic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing