We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious affordable vegetarian food”
Review of Organic

Organic
Ranked #3,814 of 9,689 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $12 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Raval
Almeria, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious affordable vegetarian food”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I found +Organic on my second trip to Barcelona and I have made a point to go to the restaurant every other time I have been in Barcelona. The food is homemade and delicious. The menu changes daily with a few things (Pizza and some sort of rice) that are regulars. For the menu you get salad and soup, main course and a dessert. All delicious.
My one complaint though is that when I first started going it cost 10€ for the menu and has since risen to 12,50€ within a year. I'm worried if they keep it up I won't be able to afford going there anymore.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alli8489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    63
    32
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A massive letdown”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This restaurant appears in Lonely Planet as a credible vegetarian restaurant in Raval. It is not. The best that can be said is that it's a backpacker destination that offers cheap food. Don't go if you expect something approaching a nice meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quick easy lunch”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Due to using the laundromat across the road, we popped in for lunch. It is a set menu that includes salad bar (which we loved!), main of pizza or pasta and dessert (mousse). The salad was great however the mains were just ok, tasted reheated and lacked flavour. Mousse is mousse, nothing outstanding. Disappointed our cans of coke were not included as we didn't have coffee. For under €30 for 2 people it was ok.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good, affordable food for vegans as well”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a delicious lunch here, for around 10 euros (salad, main course and dessert/coffee included). The food was tasty, but the staff seemed confused and forgetful. It was also strange that we were practically the only customers there in the middle of lunchtime. It made the atmosphere a little eerie, especially because they have so many tables there. We're glad that we went in anyway, though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank empirebeige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Cheap, fast and filling”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After seeing the Organic stall at the market but being full, we decided to try their restaurant for lunch the next day. It was done as a set menu with all you can eat salad bar, a main meal and a dessert. The salad was plentiful and fresh, with lots of different nuts/seeds and sauces included for 9 euros. Main meals available that day were vegetable moussaka, tofu and rice burgers, 2 types of pizza and a fifth thing I cannot remember. I had the moussaka and my partner the burgers. Both were ok, but vegetables very overcooked and it was rather canteen quality. Desserts were mostly fruit and types of mousse and pastries. Staff were polite and helpful, and it was quick and easy which is what we needed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clm35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Organic also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Organic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing