We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room with extra Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with extra Bed
Living Room with extra Bed Living Room with extra Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Living Room with extra Bed
Living Room with extra Bed
Living Room with extra Bed
Living Room with extra Bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room with extra Bed
Living Room with extra Bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Street
Street
Terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BenyLyn
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Denis the owner is very helpful and responsive, which made arriving at the apartment very straightforward.
The location is really close to the Metro, first buses to the beach, and all the things in Parc de Montjuic.
Only thing to be aware of, is it's the top floor. This is great for the views across Barcelona from all the windows and the balcony, but you have to be okay walking up multiple flights of stairs without a lift (probably in lots of heat).
The apartment itself is two double bedrooms, large open kitchen/diner/lounge, and separate toilet/shower rooms. All the kitchen utensils you could imagine are provided (including a slightly alarming amount of sharp knives) as well as games, TV, DVDs etc.
Great base for a trip to Barcelona, as long as you're okay with stairs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crocantra...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good location in Barcelona”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This condo was in a good location of Poble Sec with close proximity to buses and Metro and walking distance to many sites.

We were 4 people for part of our stay and the apartment was rather small for 4 people as one bedroom was tiny and had no closet so there was nowhere to put clothes and suitcases except in the main room and there was very little privacy. The other bedroom had a closet but one of them was full of cleaning supplies, a vacuum and other items which I assume were the owners. Having a glass door to the bathroom where the shower was was rather awkward for sharing the apartment with friends as well.

Overall, the apartment was perfect for a couple but not for 2 couples. The kitchen was well stocked and functional so that was good. Also, everything is pretty clean, although we did have to wash some of the dishes before we used them.

Word of warning though, you are on the 7th floor (in North American terms), not the 5th as advertised. If you have a large suitcase, lugging it up the stairs will not be easy!

Overall, the apartment was good and Denis was easy to deal with and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mann007
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but perfectly suited our needs and was very clean throughout.”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Denis was very helpful and was very responsive every time we had a query. Lovely bakery and a small coffee shop just a few doors down the street. Location in Poble Sec was handy for the Metro which is by far the easiest way to get around Barcelona, however still close enough to walk to other popular areas. The facilities in the apartment are fine - we didn't eat in there but there are all the facilities you'd expect. Bedrooms both have doubles - one has drawers, the other a large wardrobe, so plenty of room. One warning - there are several flights of stairs to get to the apartment so not suitable if you have difficulty walking.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthaar27
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location, Great Views and a Great Host.”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the beginning of the booking process to the end of our stay, Denis was a great host! He always replied to any queries we had straight away on the booking platform and was very helpful, approachable and welcoming throughout. We were met as soon as we arrived at the flat on our first day, so the service was of an extremely high quality!

The flat itself has great views of Barcelona, which we all loved. It's clean, full of light and well equipped so it perfectly met our needs during our stay. For reference, we were a group of 3 girls in our twenties and our stay was 7 nights long.

The location is fantastic. We were able to walk to most of the sites we wanted to see from the flat e.g Parc de Montjuïc, Las Ramblas, Mirador De Colom, Gothic Quarter and La Barcelonenta beach. Or we could have easily caught a bus as the area is very well connected.

Despite it's central location though, it is a side street so you do get a rest from the hustle and bustle/touristy areas back at the flat. There is a very nice bakery on Carreer de Radas -La Fabrique, a fresh-fruit shop and a few local convenience stores which were great as we cooked a lot during our stay. We also sourced ingredients from the near by markets which aren't far way either!

The only thing we would like to point out to potential visitors is the fact the flat is on the 5th floor , so if you don't like climbing stairs this would not be the right place for you as there is no lift. For us though, the stairs were worth it for the flat you have at the top!

I'd recommend this place as a perfect spot to see Barcelona from! We really enjoyed our time there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great service
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
what else ......

thanks se you Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MariOn997...
Metz, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing