We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas twist”

La prudencia del raval
Ranked #245 of 11,591 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Neighborhood: El Raval
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: El Raval
Reviewed October 28, 2018

This is little gem of a restaurant is situated in an area once known for its red lights however its on the up and is hidden down a backstreet which is quieter and off the main road. The food was delicious, by far the best tapas I have ever tasted. The staff were great at understanding our very poor Spanish and we felt welcome. We were visiting our daughter on an Erasmus year of study and work and she said its the best place she has visited in Barcelona and she lives there. We ate a selection of small dishes that looked and tasted divine washed down with a gorgeous bottle of Cava (much better than Prosecco) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant to any age group. It's a delight! Oh and the toilets are great too...it's a hidden doorway in a very arty wall!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ardnaxela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 169 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2018

We had amazing food here - was our first tapas in Barcelona and we've not found anything to beat it in 3 days. The food was amazing, my only critique would be the skirt steak was a tad chewy - the black pudding was so delicious.

Portions are small but extremely flavourfull - prices are high for the area but not for the standard. Unfortunately the street outside is not so desireable with a few unquestionable characters hanging about.

After your tapas there is a great bar down the next street - Ultramarinos Casa Victor, great artisinal gin ... will review separately but a great after dinner place

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carolinebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

La Prudencia stands above the average fare for the area. A full bar, and a limited but solid wine selection. However, the reason to go is small and extraordinarily creative and luscious snall plates. Be sure to check out the daily specials and ask about your preferences. They clearly love flavor and are damn good at presenting it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank pauldalecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

A littel jewel in he Raval. The menu is confirmed by little and cheap plates plenty of taste
Really a must if you want have a nice dinner.
All little dishes from 4 to 5€ are plenty of taste and imagination.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FrancescCrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

I went to eat there with a friend, and the food was excellent! The tenants were soooo friendly and the barman made the best mojito i had ever tasted!
A must see in Barcelona!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 234nadinev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La prudencia del raval also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La prudencia del raval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing