We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment Provenca”
Review of BarcelonaBB

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BarcelonaBB
Ranked #10 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I just stayed at the Apartment Provenca property for 4 nights (October 2012). Adorable apartment, perfect for a couple. We loved having breakfast on the little balcony, and having the washing machine was ideal! The whole place was very quiet, being on the courtyard-side of the building. It felt like we really lived in Barcelona, even though it was just for a few days. Although there was a mix-up about our arrival time, Mary very generously waited for us (over an hour!) and showed us around. Kiku was out of town, but was in contact by email to make sure we were happy. Amazing place, amazing people, amazing value (90 Euro / night!) - I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilbkwrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
There are newer reviews for BarcelonaBB
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 533 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

ideally situated for exploring Barcelona. Ten minutes walk from the Gaudi Church.
Perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble.
Lovely apartment. Nice continental breakfast.Two bedrooms share each bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mucnud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Barcelona is one of our favorite cities. We have been visiting for many years and each time staying in one of the Barcelona B&B properties. The location of the B&B is ideal as the heart of town is only a few blocks off but when one comes home it feels like one is truly living in BCN. With the recent renovations to the rooms and the new insulated glass, Kiku & John have done a great job. Each time we go back we find new amenities and upgrades. A visit to Barcelona is, for us, like going to see friends in the world's most beautiful city!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CdGinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The value of the Provença apartment for €90/night in Eixample neighborhood of downtown Barcelona was unbeatable. Safe location, clean facilities (bed and kitchen) elevator, clothes washer, wi-fi (slow but you're not going to want to sit home and go on Facebook all day) was all we needed to have a fantastic 4 night stay in Barcelona. We had arranged to have concert tickets to be delivered to Kiku because we didn't have enough time to have them shipped to our US address, so Kiku had gone COMPLETELY out of his way to make sure we had them in time for our concert. That was the most ABOVE & BEYOND customer service I had ever experienced in my life. He even invited us for breakfast and gave us a lot of info about touring Sagrada Familia, metro system, restaurant recommendations, etc. That, alone, is the reason why I wouldn't consider any other location in Barcelona other than Barcelona B&B. Hands down, best location ever! Thanks a ton Kiku!

Room Tip: Provença (located in cross-streets Carrer d'Aribau and Carrer de Provença) is a 1-BR apartment t...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carloalexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in the Provenca apartment and couldn't have found a better spot. Kiku was here to greet us and answer our many questions. This apartment is a bit away from the b&b so we have it to ourselves. Great little kitchen and washing machine to catch up on some laundry. Wifi worked perfectly and there is a grocery store beneath the apartment (apartment is on 4th floor with an elevator). Metro is a few blocks away.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DonnaQu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at this location in August and September 2012. Our hosts, Kiku and John (and Nieves) were the perfect hosts. They respected our privacy and were there anytime we needed advice, recommendations or restaurant reservations. The lovely home suited us very well. It's very well maintained and clean, the location (close to multiple metro stations and great neighborhoods) has to be the best place to stay in all of Barcelona, and the breakfasts were a delightful time to mingle with the other guests and learn travel tips and more. We will be returning to Barcelona and we will be staying at this location. We wouldn't consider any other place!

Also, a few notes. There are great restaurants in close proximity (De Tapas Madre, Zafra, and more), and there are delicious bakeries just down a few blocks on Girona. Explore Gracia, a great local neighborhood with minimal tourists. Also inquire about visiting the Montjuic cemetery or the Parc de Laberinth - both free of tourists and true gems of this outstanding city. Personally, I could do without the Ramblas altogether. Barcelona has much more to offer.

Room Tip: We stay in the small interior room. Extremely quiet and dark, but not very big - just my style.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very nicely decorated B&B in a nice section of town, convenient to all the sights either by the Metro or walking. Proprietor Kiku goes above and beyond to be helpful and share insights about the city and Catalonia. Breakfast is well-prepared and served in a pleasant setting. The only difficulty was getting hot water in the shower.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
3,969 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#4 of 513 in Barcelona
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,819 reviews
Barcino 147
#7 of 308 in Barcelona
601 reviews
Eixample
The Conica Deluxe Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BarcelonaBB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BarcelonaBB

Address: Mallorca corner of Girona, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $90 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is in the center of Barcelona, in the heart of the Art Noveau district, steps away from Passeig the Gracia and its Gaudi Houses, also from la Sagrada Familia and most places of interest. We are in a beautiful Art Noveau building in a flat with high ceilings typical "Modernista". Our B&B is very warm as well as tastefuly decorated for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your BarcelonaBB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelonabb Hotel Barcelona
BarcelonaBB Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing