We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem in a great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ana's Guest House B&B
Ranked #31 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Accra
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real gem in a great location”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This B&B, right in the center of the upscale Eixample area, is very nice -- within walking distance of the Sagrada Familia and several other Gaudi-designed homes,and across the street from the metro. Breakfasts are self-serve, but plentiful, with fruit, juice, cheese and meet, cereal, toast, bread, and sweet breads/ckes. Ana is a very efficient and helpful hostess, and her (adult) daughter Natali is delightful. In fact, you might want to book a walk with Natali, who can share her knowledge and love of special places in the city with you in Spanish, Italian or English. Barcelona is a gem; so Ana's guest house.

Room Tip: I was traveling solo and stayed in Room 7, which unfortunately doesn't have much light because i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalCitizenPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    56
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
163
51
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Ana is a very warm host, making a friendly welcome and helping me to plan my stay in Barcelona. Nothing was too much trouble. Ana really wants to help you make the most of your time in Barcelona. I had a single room and shared a bathroom. I stayed for a week and so this was a great option cost wise. As this place is a guesthouse rather than a hotel you really need to approach it more like a home. So, you will wake up to the sound of others making their breakfast, coming and going etc. If you want to be able to make noise or if others will bother you then maybe stay elsewhere. I found everyone to be really considerate though and you tend to be out all day sightseeing anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACTraveller113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We (group of 12) stayed for 5 nights. Ana and Natalie greeted us with a warm welcome. She offered us juice and let us settled. Later, she provided us a map, showed us the main attraction, public transit and places to eat. The rooms are clean and spacious and the common area makes it comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. She helped us call the taxi and make reservations. Ana's Guesthouse is a great place that is well located, close to metro. Thank you Ana and Natalie for your generosity, kindness and great host. You made our stay in Barcelona very memorable. We would highly recommend Ana's Guesthouse to travelers. We would definitely book with Ana's Guesthouse again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Ana's is a great place that is well located in a reasonably quiet location away from the crowded situation of the Ramblas. It is only about a ten minutes walk to the Sagrada Familia and less to Casa Mila. For those not wanting to walk far, the metro is across the street and a bus stop is in front of the building. We stayed here five nights. There are excellent Tapas places nearby also. We had to depart earlier than breakfast was normally available but Ana insisted on having it available for us anyway. They were very helpful with touring advice, maps, etc. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at Ana's Guesthouse for only 2 nights on our way to meet a cruise boat. Ana is very helpful and friendly. A good breakfast, but no espresso coffee, which was a first for us in Europe. The rooms are a good size and there is an excellent common room, which makes it very comfortable. The location is perfect. It is walking distance to most Barcelona attractions, but a good distance from La Rumbla. Ana helped us to organise tickets and gave us excellent recommendations for places to eat. All 3 that she recommended were memorable.
We would not hesitate to stay with Ana again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

As new, young travellers, my friend and I were feeling a little nervous about traveling on our own for the first time in a different country (and continent!) We stayed in Barcelona at Ana's Guest House for two nights, and we could not have asked for a better experience! After booking our flights to Barcelona, we realized that our arrival time was earlier than the check-in time at Ana's, however after contacting her and explaining our situation, she ensured us that it was not a problem and that she would wait for us at the house until we arrived and got settled in. From the moment she opened the door to her very beautiful guesthouse, Ana was an above-excellent host. She sat down with us and provided us with a map of Barcelona, showed us the main tourist sites we should visit and recommended activities we should look into that would interest young travellers of our age. Our room itself was very comfortable and spacious, and our shared bathroom, which was just down the hall, was also large and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was just what we needed to get us started for our day: a generous variety of muffins, bread, yogurt, ham, fruit and coffee/tea. I would absolutely recommend Ana's Guest House to travellers of any age visiting Barcelona. The location is perfect and it is less than a 2 minute walk to the bus and subway station. Overall, we had a fantastic stay. Thank you, Ana, for your extreme generosity and great hospitality; you made our experience in Barcelona fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My brother and I stayed in a room with two single beds with a shared bathroom. We were lucky that there was nobody to share the bathroom with until the last day of our stay so we had the huge bathroom all to ourselves. We arrived around midnight, and Ana was waiting for us. She offered us orange juice and let us take a rest immediately. It was the next morning she asked us to sign the papers and explained everything on the map. That was very thoughtful of her. The B&B felt like a comfortable home and everything was kept clean. The location was excellent because the metro was literally right across the street. Fast wifi, decent breakfast, clean room and bathroom, charming balcony...everything we need was provided. It was the most comfortable and cozy lodging we've stayed during our one month trip to Europe. I only have good things to say about Ana as she is one of the sweetest and most attentive person you'll ever meet. She'll help you make reservations and give tips for what to see. Her husband Hugo doesn't speak much English, but he taught us Spanish phrases and always made us smile with his charming personality. Without a hesitation, I'll stay at Ana's when I go back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strpyllm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barcino 147
#3 of 307 in Barcelona
597 reviews
Eixample
Ca La Maria
Ca La Maria
#9 of 307 in Barcelona
163 reviews
Eixample
La Casa Gran B&B
La Casa Gran B&B
#27 of 307 in Barcelona
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
#4 of 307 in Barcelona
475 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
We Boutique Hotel
We Boutique Hotel
#6 of 307 in Barcelona
221 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Aslyp 114
Hostal Aslyp 114
#11 of 307 in Barcelona
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana's Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana's Guest House B&B

Property: Ana's Guest House B&B
Address: Av. Diagonal 345 Principal 1a, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ana's Guest House Diagonal is a quite, safe and comfortable new place at the modernist neighborhood of Eixample in the center of Barcelona. Our flat is a beautiful and plenty of light with warm atmosphere. The style reflects the modern architecture of the 1900’s, with a cozy terrace and a beautiful view of the gardens to take breakfast and relax. It has six stylish spacious rooms some of them with balconies and private bathroom. Ana & family will personally make sure your stay is relaxing and comfortable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ana`s Guest House Hotel Barcelona
Ana`s Guest House Bed And Breakfast
Ana's Guest House B&B Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing