We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Barcelona location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ana's Guest House B&B
Ranked #35 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Ana's is a great place that is well located in a reasonably quiet location away from the crowded situation of the Ramblas. It is only about a ten minutes walk to the Sagrada Familia and less to Casa Mila. For those not wanting to walk far, the metro is across the street and a bus stop is in front of the building. We stayed here five nights. There are excellent Tapas places nearby also. We had to depart earlier than breakfast was normally available but Ana insisted on having it available for us anyway. They were very helpful with touring advice, maps, etc. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Ana's Guest House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 333 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at Ana's Guesthouse for only 2 nights on our way to meet a cruise boat. Ana is very helpful and friendly. A good breakfast, but no espresso coffee, which was a first for us in Europe. The rooms are a good size and there is an excellent common room, which makes it very comfortable. The location is perfect. It is walking distance to most Barcelona attractions, but a good distance from La Rumbla. Ana helped us to organise tickets and gave us excellent recommendations for places to eat. All 3 that she recommended were memorable.
We would not hesitate to stay with Ana again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

As new, young travellers, my friend and I were feeling a little nervous about traveling on our own for the first time in a different country (and continent!) We stayed in Barcelona at Ana's Guest House for two nights, and we could not have asked for a better experience! After booking our flights to Barcelona, we realized that our arrival time was earlier than the check-in time at Ana's, however after contacting her and explaining our situation, she ensured us that it was not a problem and that she would wait for us at the house until we arrived and got settled in. From the moment she opened the door to her very beautiful guesthouse, Ana was an above-excellent host. She sat down with us and provided us with a map of Barcelona, showed us the main tourist sites we should visit and recommended activities we should look into that would interest young travellers of our age. Our room itself was very comfortable and spacious, and our shared bathroom, which was just down the hall, was also large and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was just what we needed to get us started for our day: a generous variety of muffins, bread, yogurt, ham, fruit and coffee/tea. I would absolutely recommend Ana's Guest House to travellers of any age visiting Barcelona. The location is perfect and it is less than a 2 minute walk to the bus and subway station. Overall, we had a fantastic stay. Thank you, Ana, for your extreme generosity and great hospitality; you made our experience in Barcelona fabulous!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My brother and I stayed in a room with two single beds with a shared bathroom. We were lucky that there was nobody to share the bathroom with until the last day of our stay so we had the huge bathroom all to ourselves. We arrived around midnight, and Ana was waiting for us. She offered us orange juice and let us take a rest immediately. It was the next morning she asked us to sign the papers and explained everything on the map. That was very thoughtful of her. The B&B felt like a comfortable home and everything was kept clean. The location was excellent because the metro was literally right across the street. Fast wifi, decent breakfast, clean room and bathroom, charming balcony...everything we need was provided. It was the most comfortable and cozy lodging we've stayed during our one month trip to Europe. I only have good things to say about Ana as she is one of the sweetest and most attentive person you'll ever meet. She'll help you make reservations and give tips for what to see. Her husband Hugo doesn't speak much English, but he taught us Spanish phrases and always made us smile with his charming personality. Without a hesitation, I'll stay at Ana's when I go back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strpyllm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were at Ana's for 5 days and could not have been happier. Ana is a delightful hostess. She greeted us warmly and throughout our stay she and Hugo were helpful and made useful suggestions for visits, restaurants,... The house is well situated to visit Barcelona on foot or by using the metro (station across the street). Breakfast was sufficient with juice, fruits, yogurt, breads, cheeses, ... We had room 7 overlooking the back yard. It was confortable, quiet and we felt quite at home. We would not hesitate to go back and would not hesitate to recommend it to any B&B traveller.

Room Tip: Room 7 is the only one overlooking the back yard. Rooms at the front of the house look great as well...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retirees10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at Ana's Guesthouse B&B for 2 nights. It was everything I expected. My room was on the small side and the windows opened up to a channel in between the buildings so not real bright. Although there were flushing sounds of water through the night, there was no street noise and I slept quite soundly.
I also shared a bathroom with another room. It was not a problem at all and the bathrooms were kept spotless.
I like the whole concept. It's a good value, lots of charm and fun to chat with fellow travelers over breakfast. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dowen3557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great service for the very reasonable price. Within walking distance of the many highlights of Barcelona. Ana is wonderful so welcoming and so so helpful. The B&B is very comfortable and quiet.
Would highly recommend this guest house to travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barcino 147
#4 of 308 in Barcelona
601 reviews
Eixample
Circa 1905
Circa 1905
#20 of 308 in Barcelona
286 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Aslyp 114
Hostal Aslyp 114
#13 of 308 in Barcelona
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
#3 of 308 in Barcelona
494 reviews
Eixample
The Conica Deluxe Bed and Breakfast
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
#15 of 308 in Barcelona
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana's Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana's Guest House B&B

Address: Av. Diagonal 345 Principal 1a, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ana's Guest House Diagonal is a quite, safe and comfortable new place at the modernist neighborhood of Eixample in the center of Barcelona. Our flat is a beautiful and plenty of light with warm atmosphere. The style reflects the modern architecture of the 1900’s, with a cozy terrace and a beautiful view of the gardens to take breakfast and relax. It has six stylish spacious rooms some of them with balconies and private bathroom. Ana & family will personally make sure your stay is relaxing and comfortable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ana`s Guest House Bed And Breakfast
Ana`s Guest House Hotel Barcelona
Ana's Guest House B&B Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing