We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in this vibrant city”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Passenger...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in this vibrant city”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived by taxi from Barcelona train station (having spent the previous week in Madrid), we were met by owner Antonio, who was friendly and very helpful. Antonio showed us around the spotlessly-clean apartment and all the facilities. As a middle-aged couple, this apartment was perfect for us. The immediate area is well served with bars, restaurants etc. The Girona metro station is just across the road and we used this all the time to travel around the city. Buy the 10-journey tickets - we never waited more than 3 minutes for a train, even on Sunday. During our stay, my wife became briefly unwell and required hospital treatment. Antonio advised us of a nearby public hospital (The Hospital Clinic, metro station of the same name). I cannot fault the care and treatment she received, all the hospital staff were excellent. I hope future visitors won't need this medical recommendation, but in case you do, our experience could not have been better. Back to the apartment now, I highly recommend it as a place to stay, ideal for a couple. Thank you Antonio.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thanks Scott for writing a review and for being so careful with my apartment. I hope your wife feels better and I'm glad she had good care in the hospital Clinic.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in your next visit to Barcelona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruth M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment, fabulous Barcelona”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment was in a fantastic location, it was very clean and had everything you could need for a city break. The area felt very safe and it was easy to walk to most places and the metro was a couple of minutes walk away.
Antonio was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Hi Ruth, thank you so much for writing a review and also for being so careful with my apartment. I try to make my guests feel at home.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in your next visit to Barcelona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Hello Daniel,
I appreciate your comments and also that you have been so careful with my apartment.
I will be happy to host you in my apartment on your next visit to Barcelona.
Thank you very much,
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geoff K
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cosy and quiet with Barcelona at your doorstep”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family of four had a wonderful time at Antonio's apartment. We were warmly welcomed by Antonio who gave us maps and advice on what to do.
The location is excellent. Opposite Girona Metro station. There's a good supermarket around the corner. Numerous small shops and cafes nearby. There's a wonderful typical Barcelona market a block away. It's full of fresh seafood, fruit, veggies and much more. It's easy walking into the city and also only 10 minutes walk to La Sagrada Familia.
The apartment is spacious. We were all happy with the beds. Two singles in one bedroom and a queen in the main. Having two bathrooms was a bonus! All you need is in the apartment including a washing machine. Drying clothes is an experience as the washing line is literally off the back balcony - 5 floors up!! Fortunately there is a lift.
Antonio was very helpful throughout our stay and even sorted a taxi to the airport when we departed.
One little Barcelona tip - the water has a strange taste. Bottled water is super cheap from the supermarket.
Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Hi Geoff, thank you very much for that you have writing a review about your stay in my apartment. I try to make my guests feel at home.
I thank you also for being so careful with my apartment and that you have left it clean and tidy.
Thanks again,
Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dr_Greyba...
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great base to explore city”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Well presented and clean apartment. Good bedding and comfortable beds. Good range of utensils and cookware in kitchen. Near restaurants and supermarkets and metro. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Hi Gill, thank you very much for writing a review and for being so careful with my apartment. I try to make my guests feel at home.
I'll be happy to host you again in your next visit to Barcelona.
Best wishes, Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scenic265...
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very good location, walking distance from as well the touristic regio as some nice restaurants. Very clean en well-equiped appartement, good communication with the owner. Can't think of anything negative to say, just hier it, you won't be dissapointed.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Thank you very much for the review. I will be delighted to welcome you again on your next visit to Barcelona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing